Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Nomadic artist in search of peace

  • Country of residence: United States
  • When can they start: 10 January 2017
  • Available until: 6 February 2017
  • Age: 26-35
  • Occupation: Entrepreneur
  • They have no testimonials
  • They don't have referees/references
  • They have no police check
  • They have experience with these pets: I have tons of experience with pets. There is not a day goes by that I have not had a pet. I have had mice, hamsters, rats, guinea pigs, chinchillas, a chameleon, cats, dogs, rabbits, goats, horses, birds, fish, we even had a bat at one point. I have also
  • They don't charge for house sitting services
  • Last updated: 10 January 2017

About this sitter

I'm laid back and easy going. I want to discover the truth of things. Deep thinking is something I started doing within the past 6 years since reconnecting with an old friend. I have changed a lot over that span of time, for the better. I used to be close minded, but I want to open myself up to new ideals and cultures. I was in the Army for 8 1/2 years and in that time I learned a lot about myself and my fellow human beings. Though I'm glad I'm out, I wouldn't trade those experiences for anything. I'm an artist. Drawing is my passion. I'm an actor and am working my way into feature films. I am also an Independent Associate with LegalShield.

To be honest, I don't really know what I'm looking for in a house sit. I'm at the point where I want to discover new opportunities and learn new trades.

Why they want to house sit

Travel and freedom. Those are my two loves. There is a whole big world out there that is begging to be explored and this helps me do it. However, I will have to stick with the U.S. until I can afford to travel nonstop abroad. And I don't have to convince anyone that freedom is desirable. I love the idea of being out on my own, relying on myself without the weight of society crushing me.

Their experience

I have house sat for my friend's grandparents when they were in Tucson and also my mother while she traveled with my grandma and my aunts. I have references, but need to upload them.

What can they bring to the assignment

I have no construction experience, but if something minor were to need repaired in the house then I'm sure I can figure it out. Youtube is great for that. I love learning new skills. I will be working with Habitat for Humanity later this year in order to gain knowledge of house building and everything that entails. However, I will be able to keep your house spotless. I used to help my mother when she was a custodian at my old school. Plus, she always instilled in me a strong work ethic from the time I was a kid. I leave places cleaner than than I found them.

Availability

Countries:

United States

Region/state

All 50 states

City/town

Any city

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Discover an adventure today - Register now.

Top