Skip to Content Skip to Navigation Skip to Sitemap

Dogs,cats,goats,chickens,sheep,calves..you name it, I've done it!

  • Country of residence: United Kingdom
  • When can they start: 16 May 2014
  • Available until: 31 January 2015
  • Age: 56-65
  • Occupation: Retired teacher
  • They have references
  • They have a police check
  • Any experience with pets? Cats, dogs,goats,chickens,sheep,calves
  • They don't charge for house sitting services
  • Last updated: 15 April 2014

About this sitter

I am a retired languages teacher (fluent French, conversational Spanish and German). I have 4 adult children so have had lots of housekeeping practice. I live in a large farmhouse in Devon and have chickens, cats and a Springer spaniel. I have previously owned sheep and goats. I am very active and love walking, running, swimming and sunbathing!

Why they want to house sit

I am very independent, capable and practical. I love visiting other countries and exploring England.I am good with animals and enjoy caring for them.

Their experience

My only experience is sitting for my sons and daughters, here (UK) and abroad (France and Mexico) and for friends locally.

What can they bring to the assignment

I have looked after animals for over 40 years. I am used to maintaining a large house and grounds and living in the countryside as well as the town. I am very sociable and conscientious and it takes a lot to faze me! My husband can join me, if necessary, and is able to offer house and garden maintenance

Availability

Countries:

Australia, Canada, Cyprus, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Region/state

Devon,Cornwall,Hampshire,Berkshire,Dorset,Cumbria, Cambridgeshire, Oxfordshire,Provence,Midi-pyrenees,tuscany

City/town

London, Bath, Edinburgh, Oxford, Manchester, Cambridge

Discover an adventure today - Register now.