Skip to Content Skip to Navigation Skip to Sitemap

Sitter wanted - Lincs / Notts border

  • This house is in: United Kingdom, Newark
  • Dates: variable

About this assignment

I'm looking for a sitter who can do 2-3 days here and there (mainly week days) or maximum 1 week.  I'm also looking for someone to look after my home...not just use it as a base for their own holiday.  I need someone who will be here almost all the time, with the exception of 2-3 hours during the day and no more than 30 minutes in the evening.  I need someone who is mature, sensible, discreet, quiet and a non-smoker.  Single people or couples are welcome but I cannot accommodate children.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

The main responsibility is just being here.  Then there's my animals, which require a maximum of 1 1/2 hours per day.  I have 2 ponies (stabled on shavings, so easy to muck out), 7 sheep, 2 dogs (which don't really need walking), 2 cats (who do their own thing) and 1 rabbit.  I also have 5 geese, 4 turkeys, 9 ducks and about 30 chickens (including cockerels).  These are easy to care for, as they're free range all the time.  They come and go as they please. 

What are the good features of the property and location

Free fishing on a 1/4 mile of private river.  Fresh free range eggs.  Edge of the village location but only 10 minutes drive to town.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

This is an assignment to house sit...not a base for a holiday.  I am prepared to pay a good rate to the right person / people.  I'm sorry but I cannot accommodate children.

Discover an adventure today - Register now.