Skip to Content Skip to Navigation Skip to Sitemap

Dog sitter wanted for two dogs for three months

  • This house is in: Spain, Castaras
  • Period available: 3 months
  • Starts: 6 June 2015
  • Ends: 6 September 2015
  • Are there any pets to look after?
    2 female rescued hunting dogs of medium size.

About this assignment


Dog lover who would relish good walks with two energetic dogs who are used to a lot of exercise in the countryside. Living in a small village would need to be independent and self-reliant and responsible. Spanish not essential but an interest in learning Spanish and learning about the life and culture desirable.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter


To take care of the property and the dogs. Taking care of the property would mean attending to any necessary repairs that arose and watering the garden.

What are the good features of the property and location


Located in a small, quiet village in the Sierra Nevada, Southern Spain and offers a fantastic opportunity to experience the traditional lifestyle and enjoy the wonderful countryside. No costs for utilities to sitters.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment


Located in a small, quiet village with no public transport. There are daily deliveries of bread and weekly deliveries of fish, cheese and vegetables so trips to the nearest town are not needed every day but nearest town is 25 minutes away by car and therefore own car is essential.

Discover an adventure today - Register now.