Skip to Content Skip to Navigation Skip to Sitemap

Rural house in Andalucia

  • This house is in: Spain, Malaga
  • Dates: variable

About this assignment

I am looking for a house sitter/s for my property between Granada and Malaga. You would need to be conscientious, fit, active, have your own transport and preferably speak at least rudimentary spanish.
you would also need to be happy with potential buyers coming to view the property (with prior notice given).
I will probably come to visit the property a couple of times during the summer, but only for a few days and you would be welcome to stay, or go exploring.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

There is one cat to be fed, and some painting, strimming, cleaning may be required. There are 5,000sq metres of steep, terraced land with orange and olive trees and I would need these to be watered occasionally.  This could be an
attractive post for someone wanting a beautiful, quiet location to
write, paint, walk etc for a few months.

What are the good features of the property and location

My house is in a small, beautiful valley 15 k from the coast. there are 3 bedrooms and 2 terraces, electricity and sometimes mobile internet. (it depends on the wind direction and weather conditions). the best organic baker for miles arouns has his  bakery at the bottom of my drive. this is a definite plus!
this is agood base for exploring southern Spain.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

You need to consider if you would be happy to live in a small community of spanish speaking people, and to provide your own transport. people who will stay at least 6 weeks preferred.

Discover an adventure today - Register now.