Skip to Content Skip to Navigation Skip to Sitemap

Share Home and Take Care of Two Dogs When I Travel from New Orleans

  • This house is in: United States, Arabi
  • Dates: variable
  • Are there any pets to look after?
    Max, German Shepherd, 12 yrs old, sweet and loving. Chicky, Brussles Griffon with a big heart. Both are good barkers and love to walk.

About this assignment

Single or couple who can take care of my home and two dogs while I occasionally travel for work. I work in the film industry as a Hairdresser and sometimes my work takes me out of state. I share my home with two roommates who just come and go and don't do much else. I need someone who understands dogs and their normal habits and likes to get some exercise. They are old dogs so they can't go very far.

Sometimes I am gone for a week and sometimes for weeks. I prefer someone with the flexibility of being available now and then. I would most likely have my vehicle with me so no vehicle would be available. Someone who is retired or lives locally would be great but not necessary.

What responsibilities are required of the house sitter

Cut a small lawn, pick up after yourself, feed/walk and clean up after the dogs. You don't have to be here all day long, but I would prefer that you stay here every night. Dogs usually sleep in their beds in my room.

What are the good features of the property and location

I am located just 4 miles from the French Quarter of New Orleans in a very, very safe neighborhood. Available to you is all that New Orleans has to offer. There is a bus at end of street that takes you to the French Quarter or to the City and street cars can take you most anywhere else. If you have your own car, there is driveway parking. I live a few hundred yards from the Mississippi River and you can walk along the levee and watch the ships go by. I have a beautiful peaceful home that is three bedroom with all the amenities.

You will have your own private half bath and share shower with either female or male roommate. We have two large baths, one for the men and one for the women. You can watch Netflix on big screen new television and just hang out on the porch. It's a fairly large home.

What does the house sitter need to consider before applying for this assignment

I share my home with two other roommates who are busy and don't have time to take care of the dogs. They work a lot or are out a lot and both are easy going. It's a great neighborhood and everyone is friendly. Most important, it is a very safe neighborhood, and patrolled by the MP's from the Army Barracks which are right behind my home. I have a beautiful backyard with a very large oak and it is pleasant to just sit on the patio and read, WiFi, AC W/D and all the rest. It's a nice home in a historic neighborhood.

Discover an adventure today - Register now.