Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Pet-Loving Writer With 30+ Sits' Experience in 14 Countries

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Pets: Cats (Burmese, tabby, siamese, selkirk rex), dogs (huskies, collies, newfoundlands, corgis, greyhounds, labs), tortoises, hens & chickens, horses, cows, goats, ponies, reptiles, fish

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 March 2019
Until: 1 March 2019

Occupation

Writer/Editor

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am Saga, a full-time traveling sitter from Portland, OR, USA. I began sitting for families in Australia in 2013 and have since completed over 30 sits in 14 different countries, including Turkey, Spain, Portugal, Denmark, Finland, Ireland, Scotland, England, Canada, and Japan. As the Managing Editor for an online publication, I work from home, which means 24/7 attention to your property and pets. I have a B.A. in Creative Writing from Oberlin College and love to read, write, garden, and explore new places my spare time. Whether you have a small property or many acres, an iguana or a St. Bernard, a quiet country life or a busy urban one---I am prepared and happy to help.

Why they want to house sit

I think the house sitting movement is a wonderful thing, and has the potential to bring cultures together across the world. Yes, it's scary trusting someone you've never met to look after your home, but I love proving to people that it doesn't have to be.

Their experience

I have completed over 30 sits for families in 14 countries and counting, including Australia, New Zealand, Turkey, Portugal, Spain, Greece, Ireland, England, Scotland, Denmark, Finland, and Canada. A wide variety of dog/cat breeds and personalities have come under my care. I also have experience with farm animals--chickens, horses, goats, sheep, cows-- as well as fish, reptiles, and rodents.

What can they bring to the assignment

I have full confidence in my ability to handle a variety of situations, adapt to new environments and tasks, and make the right decisions in both emergency and non-emergency situations. I respect the property and values of others, and look forward to making you feel at ease during your time away from home.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, North East Asia, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Pacific, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 March 2019
Until: 1 March 2019

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2014

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 12 March 2018