Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Purr Fur To Ruff It At Home with your pets



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 13 October 2020
Until: 31 December 2027




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a 5year old mother to 5 grown children and so many various animals over the years, I have lost track. I have a pet/house sitting service called Purr Fur To Ruff It At Home that I do in my surrounding home town part-time but I like to do house/pet sits for accommodations in other parts of the world. I will care for your pets and keep your home immaculately clean and maintained. It may even be better than when you left. LOL. I do not drink, smoke or do drugs. I would prefer a quiet setting where I could go for walks everyday. My husband usually comes with me for a few weeks. I would prefer to have a home that has animals as looking after them is what I love to do. My plan is to do it every year during our cold Canadian winter. As well as other times of the year depending on the location. To contact me directly email:

Why they want to house sit

I would like to house sit for many reasons. I would love to experience other parts of the world, meet new fur friends and maybe some people along the way. It’s all about the furry ones. Haha! Now that my children are grown I have the freedom to travel and could really benefit from some quiet peaceful time loving someone elses fur babies. I would also love to spend sometime with my children that are living in Victoria BC when I find house sits in that area.

Their experience

I have been house/pet sitting for many years and I currently have a small pet/house sitting service called Purr Fur To Ruff It At Home. I have cats, dogs, hamsters, birds, lizards, chickens, chinchillas, rabbits, snakes, a fawn, Pigs, goats, donkeys and many more on my list of house/pet sits. I have administered medications, looked after house plants, veggie and flower gardens and I have cared for 2 blind dogs. I have done just houses as well but prefer there to be pets. I have managed and operated a family business for 10 years. I come from a family of 9 and grew up on a farm in my early years, around cows, horses, pigs etc... I'm not afraid of work or getting dirty. I previously worked full-time looking after people in their homes as a PSW, raised my children and my husband, haha! and looked after a 5 bedroom, 4 bath home. I feel I have an extreme amount of experience and many transferable skills.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am an honest, trustworthy person who is very respectful of other people, their belongings especially their pets. I am dependable, I have a great sense of humour and I absolutely love animals of all kinds. Well, I'm scared of spiders to be honest so I can't say I love them. I am very independent, motivated, a self starter and I get along with everyone. I'm very resourceful, adventurous and I am definitely not looking for a party. Other than the noise of nature, I am looking for a quiet peaceful part of the world where I can go for walks and enjoy the company of some of my favourite beings, (furry ones). Once you try me out I'm confident you will want me to come back. I would like to find an assignment that I could possibly do every year to build a great trusting relationship with the pets as well as the home owners.

Available to house sit

Belize, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Colombia, Costa Rica, France, Greece, Guatemala, Italy, Mexico, Portugal, Spain, United States

Availability dates

From: 13 October 2020
Until: 31 December 2027

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2015

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 13 October 2020