Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Available for summer/fall 2019: Trustworthy, clean, non-smoking sitter with great references over 15 years experience

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s) – Dogs, all breeds, ages, and sizes

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 14 May 2019
Until: 15 May 2020

Occupation

Counselor for college students

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Interested in housesitting/petsitting in several locations in the USA (where I live) or any other location with warm weather in the world :) I am not a big fan of snow and cold so I prefer to dogsit for you when the weather is warm or in the fall/ spring in your area.

Contact me for more details.

My name is Adriana, I am 44 ys old, and I have over 15 years experience catsitting and dogsitting all breeds and different sizes of cats and dogs. I am a counselor for students at a university (full time) and enjoy mentoring and helping others. I usually take two weeks for holiday over the summer (anytime from end of May to mid-July) and also the holidays in the US (Thanksgiving Holiday I have up to 10 days off, usually 3rd or 4th week of November - this year it falls early so I am available anytime from Nov. 16 to Nov. 27 or 28) and between December 18 until January 5 or 6, and love to travel. For long distance assignments, I am usually available to petsit and housesit during those times of the year and will consider locations in other states or countries. During the school year I am available to dogsit/catsit/housesit more locally closer to DC or VA, or even Florida or Texas.

I love animals and grew up in a household with 4 large dogs and small Yorkie whom we adopted when she was 4 weeks old. Her name was Lady and she lived to be 17 ys old! I am happy to take care of dogs and plants, bring in the mail, and leave the house or apartment just as I found! Non-smoking, I don't use drugs, trustworthy and have great references.

Why they want to house sit

I enjoy traveling and I love the company of pets, dogs in particular, so it would be great to combine my love for animals and my love for traveling. Dogs are my specialty but I also care for cats depending on the situation.

Their experience

I have over 15 years of experience caring for dogs/ cats/ animals in general. I have great references and experience with large and small dog breeds too. In my younger days, I worked for two years as a veterinary assistant at an animal hospital in my home town.

What can they bring to the assignment

I have a positive great attitude and I enjoy long walks for exercise daily, I also love relaxing at home and reading a lot during my vacations, so your dog will get plenty of walks, and your cats/ other pets would get plenty of company during nap time! I speak fluent English, Portuguese, Spanish and a little bit (basic) French and Italian. I have studied German and Polish in the past and can say a few sentences when I visit those areas :) I love Polish cuisine and culture.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 14 May 2019
Until: 15 May 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2015

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 14 May 2019