Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Retired London man, former ex-pat, experienced house/pet sitter

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 8 January 2019
Until: 22 March 2020

Occupation

Retired

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a retired IT professional now living in Greenwich, London. I have my own cat now (with a house-sharer looking after it when I am away). I have lived abroad much of my life (Indonesia, Philippines, Switzerland, Belgium, Netherlands, Australia), and have travelled in many other countries. I speak enough French for day-to-day needs, and more basic Dutch, German and Indonesian.
I am interested in house sitting for a few days (probably only in the UK or nearby Europe) up to a few weeks. I prefer places in or close to cities/towns/villages rather than isolated places.
I am on Skype, Whatsapp, etc. I have a car.

Why they want to house sit

Addicted to travel. Less addicted to hotels.

Their experience

I have done several house & pet sits in through MindMyHouse:
- Twice in New York (a cat) for the same owner
- Twice in SW France (a cat & dog) for the same owner
- Twice in Ireland (dog, chickens)
- Once in Paris (cat).
- Once in Oxfordshire, UK (2 cats)
- Once in Denmark (cat)
I have also looked after friends' house and/or pets.
In my younger days... long ago... I stayed during holidays on a mixed farm, helping with cattle, sheep, horses, poultry, etc.
References available but not yet on MindMyHouse

What can they bring to the assignment

Mature, responsible, adaptable, some language abilities.

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Liechtenstein, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South East Asia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 8 January 2019
Until: 22 March 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2015

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 22 December 2018