Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible, Experienced, Mature, Caring Sitter

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s) – Dogs, cats, chickens: Corky, Tia, Ringo, Clover, Violet, Tomas, Penny, Bunny, Rodney, Templeton, Pongo, Lucia, Sydney, Sasha, Alex, Rusty,Carmen, Remi, Spotty,Shadow, Julien, Farrell, etc...

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 5 June 2019
Until: 1 December 2020

Occupation

Artist/illustrator

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a responsible, experienced house and pet sitter. As a volunteer with the Sonoma Humane Society in California for over 11 years now, I have an extensive background working with cats and dogs. I'm reliable and trustworthy and I take care of clients' property and pets as if they were my own.

Why they want to house sit

As a huge animal lover I derive much joy and satisfaction in caring for, and being with animals. Spending time in new and different localities has always interested me. I'm an artist/illustrator who works from home, which gives me the freedom to work from any part of the world. House sitting allows me to combine my love of art, traveling and animals.

Their experience

I have experience sitting for many clients. I've taken care of all types and breeds of cats and dogs, as well as chickens. In addition, I have performed other miscellaneous tasks such as watering plants, tended vegetable gardens and retrieved mail when requested. I can provide references, a background check and any additional information needed upon request.

What can they bring to the assignment

I will bring experience and reliability to each assignment. I'm respectful and conscientious of my client's property, possessions and pets. I love playing with, and interacting with animals of all kinds. I'm sensitive to the dispositions of animals and will certainly give love, attention and the appropriate care needed. I'm tidy, considerate of my surroundings and of existing neighbors as well. I do not smoke and I always leave a place in the condition I have found it or better!

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Canada, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, New Zealand, Philippines, Portugal, South Africa, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Availability dates

From: 5 June 2019
Until: 1 December 2020

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2016

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Testimonials

Cat Whisperer

Katherine is amazing with cats. Our 20 year old boy loved her the moment he saw her and climbed into her lap. She tooking loving and attentive care of him and we came home to a happy cat! Katherine also cared for our home and plants just as well. I fully recommend having her pet and house sit for anyone.

Monique, United States, 16 November, 2017

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 5 June 2019