Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

One Cool Lady

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Pets: cats, dogs, birds, rabbits, fish

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 12 November 2018
Until: 31 December 2019

Occupation

Writer, Traveler & Spa Therapist

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I live in Florida with my mother whom I share the responsibilities caring for which enables me to travel. I have two grown daughters, and currently four grandchildren & eight grandpets in total, all of whom I try to visit often and babysit when needed. I've lived a very eclectic & nomadic life, residing in seven states and Germany, giving myself and my children the opportunity to see different places and have vast experiences we normally would not have been exposed to, and subsequently they both turned out to be amazing women of whom I couldn't be prouder of! I was very involved with Girl Scout's as troop leader & day camp director with both my girls during their childhood, among many other jobs/positions I've held over the years. My cumulative experiences provide me with a wealth of knowledge to draw from in any event or scenario that may arise... as the motto goes, always be prepared!

Why they want to house sit

It provides an opportunity to see & experience places in a different way than the traditional hotel/motel. The experience of living locally and immersing myself in others home environment in different parts of our country & the world is of great intrigue to me... and I truly love ALL animals, so having the pets there as companions, and 'to show me the ropes' of the daily routine, is always a wonderful feature :)

Their experience

I regularly house sit for friends & family and thanks to word of mouth & discovering this website, I am doing it more and more and absolutely love it! Responsibilities regularly consist of care of the pets, which is always the main priority (to include any medical issues/medications/special diets that need to be administered), tending to plants and/or gardens, and any other needed housekeeping chores both indoors & out... I'm not afraid to get my hands dirty if need be.

What can they bring to the assignment

I'm well traveled and eager to explore new places. I have been told that I have a loving old soul and will care for and treat your pets and home/belongings as if they were my own. I'm very clean, organized and responsible, and will leave your home in the same or better condition then when I arrived. I understand what it means to leave and entrust your home & pet family members to a nurturing, responsible, and capable person, and will bring those same qualities I would have for my own to yours'.

Available to house sit

United States

Availability dates

From: 12 November 2018
Until: 31 December 2019

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2016

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 3 August 2019