Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Professional Home & Animal Care Provider

United States

Testimonials

They have 3 testimonial s (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – I administer oral, topical and injections as well as work with animals of all ages and sizes

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 July 2019
Until: 1 September 2020

Occupation

Remote Customer Service

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Little about me...I'm a single, no children, physically fit, cleanly, organized, very easy going yet professional. I love nature and would take your pups hiking and exploring if they like this! I would like an opportunity to continue my path of travel as a passion while helping out others by taking care of their home and animals while away!

Why they want to house sit

I enjoy the variety house sitting offers to my life. I also enjoy giving back in return for my stay. I am a minimalist so owning my own home does not hold a great appeal to me. I also very much enjoy traveling, experiences new cultures and communities so this offers me the opportunity to do all.

Their experience

Yes, I am! I also do animal care on the app Wag!.

I have also worked with the World Wide Organization of Organic Farming working as a farm hand, I have a strong passion for horticulture. I have grown my own large scale gardens as well as have landscaped.

What can they bring to the assignment

Professional nature, reliability, minimalist mentality, cleanly and organized as well as a mature attitude, numerous experience and a high appreciation for pets and landscaping/gardening needs. I am open to helping out within other areas as to be discussed as well. I give personalized attention to each of the animals I sit for as well as take pride in my home sitting abilities.

Available to house sit

United States

Availability dates

From: 1 July 2019
Until: 1 September 2020

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2016

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Testimonials

Claire Rittenhouse

Melind stayed at our house for 10 days. We were very happy with her, the animals seemed well cared for and the house and barn were clean and well ordered when we got home. I would be glad to give any recommendation for her. Claire

Claire, United States, 31 May, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

Testimonial for Melind

I highly recommend Melind for a housesit and pet care. To begin, it was true that from "first sight" we felt comfortable with her as though with someone we already knew. She cared for our "elder" dog, cat, and 5 chickens. She was a great communicator before and during our travels (and that includes being a great listener and observer:) She is also organized, clean, reliable, easy going and considerate. We would be happy to answer further questions anyone might have.

susan, United States, 02 April, 2019

Excellent house sitter

Melind came to my home to take care of my cat and plants. She treated my home as if it were own and took good care of the plants. My cat loves her and didn't even seem to miss me when I returned. She is honest and trustworthy to a tee. I highly recommend her. In fact, I gave her information to my best friend and Melind will be watching her garden, cat and chickens later this year. My neighbor ( a little protective of me) said that she saw Melind on the patio reading quite often. And she had some good conversations with her as well. So in sum, Melind did a perfect job housesitting

Michelle, United States, 17 January, 2017

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 14 June 2019