Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Reliable and independent couple from Germany

Germany

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 January 2020
Until: 31 December 2020

Occupation

Web Developer & Web Designer

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are Sören (30) and Lena (29), a couple from Germany. We sold all our belongings and have been travelling the world since September 2015 while working online as Software Engineer and Web Designer.

We are reliable and easy-going pet lovers who don't need much to be happy. Our jobs allow us a great freedom in planning our days and we enjoy being in the nature, hiking, running or just taking a long walk.

We do not smoke or drink (except on special occasions) and are clean and tidy people who value your belongings and your privacy. We both have valid drivers licenses with no accidents and plenty of experience driving in different countries.

Our perfect house sit has friendly and affectionate pets and is in a quiet area, surrounded by nature. Since we usually need to work on our business during a house sit, a fast and stable internet connection is a must.

Why they want to house sit

Although we love travelling, there are some disadvantages to our lifestyle. Always being "on the road" means that we can't have our own pets - something we miss a lot. Thus, the main reason why we'd like to house sit is having pets to play with and to cuddle.

House sitting also gives us a unique chance to get to know a local neighborhood. We can immerse ourselves in a new culture without feeling like tourists. Living - and especially working - in a place with a personality is much better than in the usual hotels.

Their experience

We both grew up with dogs and birds and are generally experienced with animals. During multiple house sits in Malaysia, France, Spain and Portugal we took care of cats (indoor and outdoor), dogs and chickens. We can care for pets needing medicine or other treatments.

We have no experience with livestock (except chickens), horses or reptiles.

What can they bring to the assignment

Beside taking good care of your pets, we can also deal with some of the problems that come with houses. In 2010 we renovated an apartment from the ground up which taught us lots of mechanical and technical skills.

Since we are both working in IT, we can also help you with any problems regarding your computer, your internet or other electronics.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Mauritius, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 1 January 2020
Until: 31 December 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2016

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Family with children

Testimonials

5 Star House Sitters

Lena and Soren looked after our house, inside cat and outside feral cats for 3 months in early 2017. I cannot rate this couple highly enough. From the the initial Skype interview to subsequent communications everything was so easy and they inspired confidence immediately. They noted any small tasks that needed doing whilst we were away and these were all done without exception. We communicated just a few times as we would have expected to answer a few questions. I knew our house and the cats were in very capable hands. Our inside cat, Grace, loved them. 5 Star House Sitters

David, Spain, 07 April, 2017

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 16 August 2019