Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Young creative couple

  • Country of residence: United States
  • When can they start: 11 November 2016
  • Available until: 9 February 2018
  • Age: 26-35
  • Occupation: Photographer/freelance designer
  • They have 1 testimonial (view below)
  • They have referees/references (view below)
  • They have no police check
  • Pets: Cats, dogs, birds, fishes, ramsters, ferret, turtles, chickens, cows, also plants
  • They don't charge for house sitting services
  • https://www.facebook.com/flavio.raffaelli
  • Last updated: 11 November 2016

About this sitter

Hello, we are Flavio and Sam. We're a couple from Brazil. We've been together for almost 3 years now. Travelling around many places. Sam is actually american, so right now we came to the US to visit it for a couple of months.

Flavio: I'm a designer and photographer freelance, so I do almost all of my work inside my house.
Sam: I'm an environmental consultant and most of my jobs are freelance too, so we can work at home with no problem at all.

Back in Brazil we have a cat, and our mothers also have a few of then. We are real pet lovers, (cats, dogs, chickens, iguanas, fishes, turtles, birds - we ADORE birds by the way). Also we are huge fans of plants, we have quite a few back home and we are certainly nice plant caregivers.

Why they want to house sit

Actually we just discovered this website, and got really excited about the whole idea. We also have profiles in websites such as Couchsurfing, Airbnb, that shares everyday life experiences.

We are travelling through US for a couple of months and decided that this was a real nice way of exchange favors. Also get to know different parts of the country, and even different aspects of american society that we still don't know.

Their experience

We are very experienced.
Flavio: I've been living alone for about 10 years now, and I'm a very good house cleaner, organizer, very clean, not smoker, fancier of nice smells, very chill, but at the same time hard worker.

Sam: I used to live in a house with a huge garden, full of tropical plants, that need to be care a lot, prunning, gardening, also like to crochet a few items for my house. I'm also a non smoker, very clean, organized and chill.

What can they bring to the assignment

We certainly can bring our own food supply, towels, winter clothes if its necessary, and what else owners informe us that its necessary. =)

Availability

Countries:

Canada, United States

Testimonials

House sitting assignment in Toronto

I had Flavio and Sam look after my place in Toronto while I was away in the UK over the Holidays and they did a fantastic job taking care of my place and my two babies (one cat and a small chihuahua dog). They kept in touch with me everyday and my place was nice and tidy when I got back. I would recommend them to anyone!!! Thank you Flavio and Sam! :)

Julie, Canada, 12 January, 2017

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Discover an adventure today - Register now.

Top