Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

House/Pet-Sitter With Excellent References!

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Pets: Dogs and cats. See photos of the animals I've had the pleasure to watch.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 15 October 2018
Until: 28 February 2019

Occupation

Writer

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a mature and responsible freelance writer and editor. I love all animals! I have experience taking care of cats and all sizes/breeds/temperamants of dogs (up to 100-ish lbs.). I'd love to be trained to take care of goats, chickens, donkeys, mules, and horses. I'm looking for potential pet/house-sitting in which the owners communicate well and the duties are well-explained and realistic for the exchange. I don't mind a little housecleaning and gardening, and I love walking dogs that are at least 60 days in length. I am used to wintering in Mexico so I'd prefer to be somewhere warmish during the cold season. Thank you for your interest!

Why they want to house sit

I am looking for opportunities to combine my house/pet-sitting skills with chances to immerse myself in new cultures and/or visit new areas while working on writing projects. I love dogs and cats, and if my lifestyle permitted it, I'd be a pet owner. Since it doesn't, I find pet-sitting almost as rewarding!

Their experience

Yes; please see accompanying four letters of recommendation. I've also included photos of the animals I watched regularly when I lived in Lake Tahoe (northern California, U.S.A.)

What can they bring to the assignment

Because I am detail-orientated and I care about people and their personal property, I'm likely to exceed your expectations as a caretaker. I am resourceful and proactive, as well as being a good communicator. Because I love animals, I will shower your pets with love and affection as if they were my own. Please view my four letters of recommendation to see what others think of me!

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Ecuador, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Iceland, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Nicaragua, Peru, South Africa, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 15 October 2018
Until: 28 February 2019

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 28 September 2018