Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

World travellers

Germany

Testimonials

They have 2 testimonial s (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s) – dogs,cats,birds,tortoise,hamster,frog,mouse

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 11 February 2019
Until: 31 December 2021

Occupation

University Lecturer &Translator

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

As translator/interpreter I am interested in foreign cultures,languages and people
and would like to get to know as many countries as possible.

Why they want to house sit

With my husband,a retired lecturer and scientist I lived and worked in numerous african countries (10 years in kenya).We are still working on a honerary basis for development organisations.

Their experience

Yes, various housesits in Europe and Africa privately arranged.
First mind my house sitting in December 2017.

What can they bring to the assignment

Enthusiasm,interest and open- mindedness. Languages:German,English,French, basic Spanish
Italian, Suaheli, afrikaans

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Belize, Brazil, Cambodia, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Fiji, France, Greece, India, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Mauritius, North East Asia, Philippines, South Africa, South East Asia, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 11 February 2019
Until: 31 December 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2

Testimonials

Highly Recommended

Gisela and Klaus sat our Burmese cat, Bikkuh, for 2 weeks in October 2019. We can high recommend them as a lovely friendly couple who took very good care of Bikkuh and our apartment. thank you so much.

David, France, 03 November, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

Kind and reliable

Happy to have them back again.

Kim, Spain, 06 March, 2018

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 11 October 2020