Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

I'm an Airbnb Superhost! Mature, responsible and impeccably clean single gal

  • Country of residence: Canada
  • When can they start: 22 May 2018
  • Available until: 31 January 2020
  • Age: 36-45
  • Occupation:
  • They have no testimonials
  • They have referees/references (view below)
  • They have a police check
  • They have experience with these pets: Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Farm animal(s)
  • They don't charge for house sitting services
  • Last updated: 22 May 2018

About this sitter

I'm a 45 years young, healthy and active, non-smoking single gal looking to explore new locations and cultures.
I am a lover of all animals, gardening and nature. This is deep rooted as I was born and raised on a dairy farm. I try to live mindfully and with care of the planet and with minimal impact/low carbon footprint if possible. I recycle everything I can where facilities exist. I practice yoga regularly and have been a volunteer at 3 different studios for the past 5 years.
Ideally would love to be in a situation where I could continue to host guests for you if you already have that business in place or care for your animals, garden and be able to enjoy nature, outdoor activities and sunshine! (even the rain, I am from Vancouver after all!)

Why they want to house sit

I am eager for my next adventure. I enjoy meeting people from all over the world. I love travelling and have explored only 20 countries. I'm taking this time to do some market research as to where I'd like to purchase my new home/b&b/retreat...My door is open! A "try before you buy" journey, so to speak.
I am currently in Nicaragua. Just finished up a volunteer assignment on a 5 acre property in the jungle with active tourist rentals in Costa Rica and then a 2month pet/housesit. Im coming from 10 mths of housesitting/petsitting and hosting tourist rentals in Mexico, Grand Cayman, Nicaragua and Costa Rica. I will consider travel to most anywhere providing its not a cold winter climate at this time as I am not packed accordingly for those conditions.

Their experience

I had been an Airbnb Superhost renting out rooms in my house since Sept 2016. I have incredible reviews (5 star!) from all the amazing guests I've hosted and I've maintained Superhost status from the start.I have also house/pet/child sat for many years, for family and friends.
I have also lived in an offgrid system (solar power and rain water) in Mexico and I can maintain a swimming pool as I grew up with one and have cared for other pools as well. Also housesat beachfront rentals, managed staff and experienced the challenges with remote, jungle and island living.
In addition I can get by with some Spanish and a wee bit of French.

What can they bring to the assignment

I love hosting! I am impeccably clean, organized, efficient, reliable, responsible, adaptable, friendly, handy and resourceful. I feel I am an ideal housesitter and will treat any space I am in with due care and attention as it is my own.



Africa, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Ecuador, Fiji, Finland, France, Greece, Guatemala, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Macedonia, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet (from registered MindMyHouse home owners).


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Discover an adventure today - Register now.