Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Cool native Californian with House- and Animal-Sitting Experience

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Rabbit(s) – Very willing to take dogs on long walks.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 5 March 2020
Until: 31 December 2022

Occupation

Teacher

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I enjoy taking good care of homes, pets and plants at places in close proximity to beautiful natural areas and/or exciting urban environments. I'm an online educator, communications professional and sustainability enthusiast with many years in San Diego but now more mobile and visiting different parts of the country and world. I speak English fluently and am semi-fluent in Spanish and Danish. I enjoy ocean kayaking, bicycling, tennis, hiking, camping, improving my Spanish, and exploring other cultures. Oh I also want to become an amazing harmonica player!

Why they want to house sit

I enjoy being of service to others who need or want to travel, and I enjoy seeing new parts of the country and world.

Their experience

Yes, I have house- and dog-sitted for three months in Denver, two months in Eugene, Oregon, and two weeks in Vancouver, Canada I've also looked after homes and pets in San Diego. And I've been a Rover pet-walker in San Diego.

What can they bring to the assignment

Attention to detail, savvy traveler who knows my away around. I've traveled throughout North America, many countries in Europe, as well as Japan and Australia. I am the proud former companion of a now-departed and much-missed lovely tiger cat named Snickers -- he was my best friend -- and I grew up with dogs. I love animals and plants and enjoy being a good house-sitter.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Canada, Central South America, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Mexico, United States

Availability dates

From: 5 March 2020
Until: 31 December 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Fantastic, clean, neat, organized, fastidious, faithful to the committment

I only saw him for two days but he chipped in immediately to help us with a huge project. Then he kept our house clean and orderly while we were away, and took on our dog mid way through his time with us and she was healthy and happy when we got home. He was gone already, but all was in order and dog cared for. I would recommend him to anyone.

Candice, United States, 04 March, 2020

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 5 March 2020