Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced pet sitter looking for long term sits

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 30 November 2019
Until: 20 December 2019

Occupation

Writer

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello...I'm a writer and journalist and I have been traveling and petsitting for the past four years. I prefer sits of at least four or five months, which gives me a chance to really get to know the area where I'm staying, and I frequently do return visits for the same homeowners. I've looked after pets from downtown Brooklyn to a seaside village in Normandy. I generally prefer the countryside, as it offers more peace and quiet and an opportunity to work.

Why they want to house sit

I've always loved pets and traveling, so why not? To date I've looked after people's cats and dogs in four countries on two continents. Writing keeps me in the home a lot, which the pets prefer, and they keep me company and provide a routine.

Their experience

I have been doing this since 2014, and have developed a large catalogue of references. Before I got my first book published, I worked as a carpenter and a maintenance man, which are skills that have come in handy when housesitting. Also, my sister is a veterinarian, and I have her on speed dial in case of emergencies. That has come in handy a time or two as well.

What can they bring to the assignment

I'm competent, clean, and trustworthy, and I always look forward to meeting new people and animals.

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Iceland, Italy, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 30 November 2019
Until: 20 December 2019

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 7 November 2019