Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible, loving care for your pet and home

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 8 December 2019
Until: 7 February 2021

Occupation

Healing arts

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I’m originally from a suburb of Chicago and have lived in the San Francisco Bay Area for about 15 years.
In December of 2016 I moved from the Bay Area and have explored living in intentional communities. I just returned from 10 weeks in Portugal, living in an eco-village.
I'm passionate about healing and creative arts. I’m currently studying Craniosacral Therapy. I have been a massage therapist since 2012. I incorporate Esalen and Jin Shin Acupressure.
I love community gatherings, singing, painting, and dancing.
I've traveled to Mexico, Guatemala, Quebec, British Columbia, Bali, Thailand, India, Portugal, Spain, France, and Ireland.
I like finding housesits for when I am passing through the Bay Area and am also interested in housesitting internationally.

Why they want to house sit

I’ve found great success with pet sitting and enjoy how it is a big win-win for everyone. I’m willing to trade loving care and attention in exchange for a clutter-free, quiet sanctuary. I usually don’t accept offers for shorter than 2 weeks, unless it magically fills a gap and or it is a paid offer, which is warmly welcomed [especially when sitting for dog friends that require more attention / walks].
House sits in which an animal needs extra care, I’ll consider if paid.
I'm very inspired after finding this website, to start checking house sits abroad to explore living in other places in the world.

Their experience

I grew up with dogs and adore them!
I connect well with the more refined nature of cats, being a massage therapist and being energetically sensitive, cats love me and I love them!
I’ve had great success with pet sitting all over the San Francisco Bay Area and Hawaii. I took care of Jack, the terrier in my photos, for nearly 3 months on the gorgeous island of Kauai.
I appreciate cuddly pets most but am willing to care for any animal as long as there are no serious physical or behavioral issues.
I have glowing reviews from my housesitting clients.

What can they bring to the assignment

I'm a hug fan of Cesar Milan, the Dog Whisperer. I use his tips and have found them to work! I'm a highly sensitive person, this helps me tune into pets and create a connection with them easily, especially with felines.
I’m a very clean and caring person.
I often leave homes cleaner than I found them and pets are sure to receive lots of love and attention.

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Mexico, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 8 December 2019
Until: 7 February 2021

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 30 November 2019