Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Loving, happy couple with experience to care for your home and pets

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 25 November 2018
Until: 1 August 2019

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are married, retired business owners and teachers, willing to house sit and care for your dogs or cats. We have worked hard all of our lives and raised 8 kids and many dogs and cats. We do not smoke, drink, or party. We stay active and are healthy.

Why they want to house sit

By house sitting we can travel more, stay longer, be comfortable and be part of the local community. We enjoy relaxing at home and taking day trips. Taking care of pets can easily fit into our schedule.

We love to have fun and laugh, and pets always give us that. Traveling does, too.








Their experience

Dogs and cats have always been a part of our family. So we have experience with the young and energetic as well as ones who've aged with health issues and medication. We have done house sits with cats, 1 to 3 at a time, indoor and outdoor, needing medication. We have done house sits with dogs,1 to 3 at a time, big ones (Weimaraners, labs, etc) small ones (pugs, Pomeranian, shih tzu,etc), a blind one, needing medication and ear drops, going for walks.

As parents, grandparents and home owners we know how to be creative with challenges, stay positive, be organized and flexible. We also have a lot of common sense.

What can they bring to the assignment

We have a lot of experience and knowledge of pet care for dogs and cats. Cleanliness and organization are important to us, so your house will always be as you left it. We love to explore, but are basically "home bodies", so caring for your home and pets as you request will be our pleasure.

Our stay can be one to two weeks. References from previous house sits available upon request.

Available to house sit

United States

Availability dates

From: 25 November 2018
Until: 1 August 2019

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Testimonials

Perfect house sitters

Kathy and Tony took great care of our dogs while we were on vacation! They communicated well and left our house in mint condition when we returned home. Our dogs were taken on 2 long walks a day and had frequent attention from Kathy and Tony throughout the day. I had no worries with these two! Would highly recommend them as house sitters and hope they will be back to Tampa soon!

Heather, United States, 19 February, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 24 November 2018