Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Responsible, Energetic, Non-Smoking, Retired Couple

  • Country of residence: United States
  • When can they start: 7 October 2017
  • Available until: 8 July 2020
  • Age: 56-65
  • Occupation: RETIRED
  • They have no testimonials
  • They don't have referees/references
  • They have no police check
  • They have experience with these pets: Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)
  • They charge for house sitting services
  • Last updated: 7 October 2017

About this sitter

My wife and I are a retired couple in our early 60's. We have decided to sell everything, load up our backpacks and hit the open road, while we can still enjoy it. We have travelled quite a bit and while we hit the tourist spots, we prefer to settle for a period of time in a real neighborhood and experience the life of a local culture.

Why they want to house sit

We would like to look after your house while you are on holiday because it will give us the opportunity to experience your community life. We don't know how long we will be traveling, six months or six years. We would love to find somewhere we might like to stay for a while, what better way than to housesit. We are on a limited budget, and plan to live on the road for what we are spending now in our apartment. By housesitting we will be able to free up some lodging expenses to use for more adventures.

Their experience

This is our first attempt at house sitting so we have no references. We owned a large house in the suburbs for 27 years and maintained the house, a big yard, flower and vegetable gardens, pool and hot tub. We love animals, we have always had dogs. My wife sister has a small farm and calls us when she needs help. We have cared for dogs, cats, chickens, turkeys, goats, horses, and rabbits.

What can they bring to the assignment

We can bring a boat load of qualities. First, we know we are working for you, our first responsibility is to care for you house and pets. We are not looking for free rent so we can run around and neglect our responsiblities. Our plan is to line up a few house sits and do our sight seeing in between our scheduled sits. Second, we are mature and responsible, we respect other peoples things because we know how hard you work to get them. Third we are very teachable, I have no doubt that we can master any task you require us to perform concerning the upkeep of your house or the well being of your pet. Fourth, we are flexible. We have no agenda, we can adapt or schedule to fit yours.



Argentina, Australia, Austria, Canada, Costa Rica, Greece, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States


We are open to go anywhere in the world




This member hasn't got any testimonials yet (from registered MindMyHouse home owners).


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Discover an adventure today - Register now.