Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Former housekeeper, animal lover, trustworthy and tidy female -might be able to help you out!

Denmark

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Pig(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 15 April 2020
Until: 31 May 2020
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Nutritionist/caretaker/Personal Trainer

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

44 year old non-smoking female, former housekeeper and nurse student, been working as a carer in very different private homes for loads of years and in the last 5 years, primarily, worked in the fitness industry (teaching different classes and running my own one woman business too) as a personal trainer and nutritionist.

I grew up with cats but living in the countryside of Denmark, surrounded by farms, I’ve been handling a lot of different animals, my whole life!

I love being outdoors in “my” forest or to visit different green areas and national parks, when I am travelling.
I lived in London for 4 years and do love to see the worlds big cities -so is pretty adaptable anywhere really.

Private I live a lot in the thoughts of minimalistic -but of course I truely enjoy some luxary once and awhile, as well.
Travelling and seeing new places is a real treat to me!
This last year, I’ve already been in Rawai Thailand, London, Prague, Norway and Sweden too.
I have a great love for animals and because I am travelling a lot, I do not want my own pet at the moment.
The cat on the photo is kind of mine too -he’s name is Frode, and live at my parents ;-)
He actual choose them! :-)
The dogs are sledge dogs I lived with, when I lived and worked near Tromsø, Norway - working as a doghandler and guide, looking after 90 sledgedogs and numberous guests.

Why they want to house sit

This is a great way to go explore somewhere new or maybe just to get a bit away from home, relaxing and at the same time be able to help someone out with their pets.
In exchange getting to stay in homely invirroment instead of dull hotels etc. And of course, me getting some fur-therapy ;-)

If getting the opportunity of a longer stay ( 3 month or more...) I would probably love to be able to find some work in your local area -but always with the concern of your home and pets as first priority!

Their experience

I stayed a Christmas and new year (together with my former boyfriend) looking after a dog and two cats in rural Spain.
I grew up with cats but I am use to taking care of very different animals; I don’t think any animal or situation around them, could put me off.

Winterseason 2018-19 I’ve been working in Norway as a guide and doghandler; taking care of 90+ dogs! Each of everyone of them with their own special name and personality :-)

Looking after a whole house.... well I use to work as a housekeeper, having up to 60 young people under the roof and been taking care of peoples private homes for years, in relation to my job as a carer in private households, so.....
If you would like to see any references telling you more about me, please do ask and I will be happy to send them.

What can they bring to the assignment

I’m use to being a bit of a “handy-woman” not afraid to spend time alone and have a very good sense of occation.
So in case anything would happen while you are away -I would make sure to do-something! about it and if needed call in help and advice.
I am, in general, very good with animals (and people for that matter) like to keep things around me clean and tidy!
My first priority at your place; taking care of your pets and keeping your home as I found it.
Second to go explore the area and just have some quality off time, with a good book or movie as well, have your home being looked after, as was it my own.
As mentioned above, I might be glad for the possibility, to find a bit of work in your local area and/or learning languages, if the stay would be of longer character ( more than 3 months) should it be in a area with thoose options of course.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 15 April 2020
Until: 31 May 2020

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
1 November 2019 to 31 March 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Testimonials

Birte and Lars

Birte and Lars were house sitters for me for 2 week over Christmas 2017. They took very good care of my dog and two cats. When they arrived they were friendly and very quick to take on the necessary information about my pets. They formed a good relationship with the pets who are all quite elderly. They gave my dog the required daily medication for her arthritis and took her on the regular short walks that she so enjoys. I've no doubt the cats were not short on the cuddles and attention that they love. Birte and Lars kept me informed that everything was okay while I was away. When I returned everything in the house was fine. The pets were happy. The house was clean and tidy. I am happy to recommend them as good and reliable sitters.

Wendy, Spain, 11 January, 2018

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 17 July 2019