Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

On My Own!!

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 30 March 2018
Until: 3 February 2019

Occupation

Retire

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello,
I would like to introduce myself. My name is Jana Mitchell and I am 56 years old. I am single and have 6 grandchildren! I am ready to start the second half of my life traveling and enjoying the freedom that comes with it.
I have house sat my son and daughter's home many times while they travel and cared for their two large boxers and a very demanding cat. I have also house sat my sister and brother-in-laws home while they were out of the country. Where I am currently living, I am not able to have a pet and greatly miss having the companionship. You can be sure that your fur babies will be very loved and spoiled. I have my own vehicle, so transportation is not an issue. I enjoy exploring new areas and seeing the country that I would never have the opportunity to see.
I have references for you to talk with. I would love to visit with you about your upcoming travels and hopefully we can connect and you will allow me the honor of house sitting your home and loving your babies.

Thank you for your consideration.
Jana Mitchell

References:

Tom McGee
Lead Chef - Fort Riley Golf Course, Fort Riley, KS
785-226-2442

Christian Bishop
Director of Conference Center
785-784-1000

Kim Steinke
Master Teacher Publishing Company
Director of Awards and Gifts
1-800-669-9633

Desiree Jennings
House/Pet Sitter
Jacksonville, FL
1-904-461-2033

Why they want to house sit

Having being able to travel, visit the country and learn about historical site. Take care of pets are a comfort for me. I like to snuggle up with them while watching tv or reading a book.

Their experience

I have 6 assignments that start in the next couple of weeks. Looking forward to go. I have housesit for sister and brother in law's home and my son and daughter in law, and grandkids home with 2 boxers and a very demanding cat.

What can they bring to the assignment

Knowing that you while feel comfortable leaving your fur babies while you travel. I have worked at a couple cleaning service, so you will know that your home will be taken care. I have had my own garden for about 8 years, I will be able to take care of your own garden.

Available to house sit

United States

Availability dates

From: 30 March 2018
Until: 3 February 2019

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Testimonials

You pet will be charmed!

Jana arrived on time and eager to visit the Orlando environs. We are always so glad when folks take the time to explore the many offerings of our city. The house and gardens were in great shape upon our return. Jana kept us informed of incidents nearby. Lots of summer rain. Our little grumpy chihuahua was charmed by Jana! Not an easy feat. You will be lucky if you can find an opening in Jana's calendar. We will have Jana back if we can!

Chere, United States, 03 July, 2018

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 3 February 2018