Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Respectful, tidy and reliable married couple that loves animals and nature

  • Country of residence: South Africa
  • When can they start: 1 January 2019
  • Available until: 31 March 2019
  • Age: 26-35
  • Occupation: Accountant
  • They have no testimonials
  • They have referees/references (view below)
  • They have a police check
  • They have experience with these pets: Dog(s), Cat(s)
  • They don't charge for house sitting services
  • https://web.facebook.com/michan.conradie
  • Last updated: 11 April 2018

About this sitter

We are a South African couple that has been living and working as expats and will be taking a sabbatical in 2019. I am an accountant and my husband is in logistics.
We are looking for a small village where we can stay for a month or two that is close to nature.

Why they want to house sit

We want to spend more time in one location while traveling - this will alow us to focus on research and passion projects that we want to do during our sabbatical.
We love animals and will accommodate any specific request with regards to their care.
A small village/town will be the ideal setting that is close to nature where we can walk/cycle around.

Their experience

We have house sit for friends before in Angola where we had to take care of their dog with Epileptic disorder when they were on their rotation.
Both of us grew up in houses with dogs and cats and have two cats currently of our own that we rescued.
I lived on a farm for a couple of years that had horses, pigs and cows.
Emile also loves gardening and currently has a small vegetable garden that he natures.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are flexible and accommodating in our personality and can assist with any specific request with regards to pets or the house. As expats we have learned to adapt to different cultures and have a unique skill to be resourceful when problems arise - this can be handy when unexpected things happen at a property.

Availability

Countries:

Belgium, Brunei, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Slovenia, South Africa, Ukraine, United States

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet (from registered MindMyHouse home owners).

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Discover an adventure today - Register now.

Top