Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Dependable, Easygoing Couple

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s) – we appreciate that every animal has its own personality, so we put forth time and attention to care for each animal uniquely

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 21 July 2019
Until: 28 December 2019
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Health & Wellness / Marketing

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

My husband, Max and I embrace the happiness that comes through connection—connection to people and the feeling that we're making a positive impact in others' lives. This is why we've focused our professional endeavors in health & wellness and seek opportunities for meaningful interaction.

As a couple, we are best friends and life partners. Much of our days are spent walking and enjoying the outdoors; hiking, biking and kayaking when we can. Our morning routine usually includes yoga and coffee, and evenings are most often spent making dinner at home (with local ingredients) and curling up with a book. We find joy in simple things, like sharing stories and laughing with friends old and new.

Why they want to house sit

It is rewarding for us to give homeowners and pet-parents the chance to travel more and worry less. We appreciate the opportunity to keep your house neat and maintained and to care for your companions like they are our own.

Their experience

While we are new to the MindMyHouse and formal housesitting community, we have experience with our own pet family, caring for friends' homes and pets as well as in volunteering work exchanges (including AmeriCorps).

From cats and dogs to turtles and fish to guinea pigs, rabbits, and sheep, from city condos to country vineyards to shrimp boats, we treasure the personalities we've met and experiences we've had along the way.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are a thoughtful, compassionate and resourceful couple who enjoy being a team. While we work (remotely) as marketing and product management professionals, we don't mind getting our hands dirty or breaking a sweat. We're happy to tend to home maintenance and gardening as needed.

Available to house sit

Denmark, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden

Availability dates

From: 21 July 2019
Until: 28 December 2019

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
27 August 2019 to 5 September 2019

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Testimonials

Brittany and Max housesat for us for 10 days over christmas and new year. We liked them as soon as we spoke to them on Skype and felt totally confident leaving them to look after our cat Sooty. They are a lovely couple who looked after our home perfectly and Sooty was very relaxed with them when we returned. Everything was kept clean and tidy and they kept in touch regularly and sent us photos! We wouldn't hesitate to recommend them and hope to see them again one day!

Hugh, Spain, 20 January, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 17 April 2019