Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Ryan Maddox - Trying to buy a house myself!

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 14 May 2018
Until: 31 October 2020

Occupation

Healthcare Recruiter

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hey there! My name is Ryan and I am a 26 year old from the Texarkana, Texas, the town that's twice as nice! I have always told people that Texas is my front yard, and Arkansas is my backyard! Two of my favorite cities in each state are Fayetteville, AR and San Marcos, TX. I'm a pretty relaxed guy who enjoys the finer things in life. I'm from a family of 5: My parents of 33 years, my older brother Matthew, and my younger sister Laura Beth. I love to travel and see new places. I just recently visited Portland, Oregon for the first time just last year. Other cities around the country that I adore are San Fransisco, CA, New Orleans, LA, and Charleston, SC. I love to dig deep into the culture of the places I travel to.

Why they want to house sit

Its in the title! In between sits I have been able to stay in a small apartment owned by my family. The amount of money I have been saving is great. I've completely paid off my student loans and car debt, but now I'm saving for a house of my own. This is a huge reason but not the only one! I love to travel, and this has been an incredible experience so far. I have been a healthcare recruiter working remotely from my home. This allows me to travel and housesit while simultaneously doing my job. All that I would require from you is good internet! I will be traveling alone, and I would not bring any of my pets.

Their experience

I have watched many properties for people while they were away. I have yet to find something from MindMyHouse, but I am active on other house sitting sites as well. I am very good with all different types of pets. I love dogs, our family pup is a 10 year old black lab named Libby! I'm also good with cats, and while I don't have one of my own, My roommate's "kitty" and I get along just fine. I am also well-bodied and would be able to accomplish most tasks you'd need me to do around the house such as moving furniture, mowing/lawn care, etc.

What can they bring to the assignment

The one thing I would bring to the assignment is a positive attitude. I'm very grateful for any and all opportunities I have to explore the beautiful country we live in. As far as any particular item/or items, that will have to be discussed beforehand. I will typically try to bring my own care, or arrange my own airfare. Just know that I am very flexible and willing to negotiate anything.

Available to house sit

United States

Availability dates

From: 14 May 2018
Until: 31 October 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 20 April 2018