Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Chris and Debbi - mature, experience, active couple you can rely on!

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Fish, Rodent(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 17 March 2019
Until: 31 December 2019

Occupation

Project Manager

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a professional couple in our 50s who have the ability and desire to combine our work with travel so we have been house and pet sitting for almost a year. We are US Midwesterners who are honest and hardworking, and enjoy learning and seeing new things and meeting new people and pets. We normally are working while on a house sit so we need reliable wifi, but that also means we are very available for attention and care for your home and pets. We like a comfortable, large bed to sleep in, a clean, safe home with equipment for cooking, access to transportation for shopping or sight seeing and lots of information about how best to care for your pets and home.

Why they want to house sit

We enjoy living with only our laptop/tablet and a few changes of clothes and experiencing new places, foods, people and animals. We love the ability to experience a new location within a community, and not just as a tourist. We like the flexibility that house sitting offers, combined with the structure of caring for a home and pets with a schedule end responsibilities.

Their experience

We are experienced! We have had several successful house sits inside and outside the US. We have primarily cared for dogs and cats, some healthy and active, some shy and ill, some friendly, some not so much.

What can they bring to the assignment

We have owned our own home, as well as rental properties, so we are experienced handling maintenance issues that might arise. We have traveled throughout the world, so we understand differences in infrastructure and amenities inside and outside the US. We have owned, loved and cared for a variety of pets -- dogs, cats, ferrets, gerbils... Chris worked with horses extensively in his youth. We have common sense and maturity that enables us to recognize and respond to small issues or emergencies. We both have police check documentation, and Debbi has an FBI background check completed for her job.

Available to house sit

Belize, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Mexico, Panama, Peru, United States, Uruguay

Availability dates

From: 17 March 2019
Until: 31 December 2019

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 23 November 2018