Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Former animal welfare inspector and family would love to take care of your pets and home

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – Former Animal Welfare Inspector and experienced pet owner from farming background

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 9 August 2018
Until: 9 August 2019

Occupation

Non-Executive Director

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a mature and sensible couple in our mid 40's with a son and a daughter. We live in Glasgow although Lisa works in London and around the UK. Lisa is a Non Executive Director and sits on the boards of several organisations including the NHS. Darran works for the University of Edinburgh in Data Science.
We are looking for house sit in the UK and Europe and are very open minded about the type of housesit.

Why they want to house sit

We love animals and travelling and house sitting allows us to combine the two. We had an amazing three legged dog called Poppy up until last year (we sadly lost her to old age) and we feel that although we would love to have more pets, it's more sensible for now to housesit instead and have contact with other people's pets. We want our children to have a great appreciation for the natural world and other cultures so we think this is an important experience for them in growing up.

Their experience

Lisa is a former animal welfare inspector (with Dublin SPCA and Scottish SPCA. She comes from a farming background and has owned pets all her life. She has completed several housesits before meeting Darran and having children.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are an extremely responsible and mature couple. Lisa has vast experience of animal care and we are both happy to take on any additional tasks that may be required. We both have full clean driving licences.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 9 August 2018
Until: 9 August 2019

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 9 August 2018