Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Creative Mind Seeks Cozy Home in a Warm + Sunny Place (preferably with dogs/cats)

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish – I'm open to taking care of birds and rabbits (will need tutorial).

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 January 2019
Until: 3 June 2019

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Young entrepreneur, 24, is looking for a house sitting/pet sitting assignment in a warm, sunny place (preferably near the beach). I'm open to exploring short stays and long stays. Ideally I'd love a longer stay so I can have plenty of time to explore around the area, and enjoy living in a new place with new faces and new experiences.

Why they want to house sit

For the past 24 years, I've traveled a lot. The one thing that stays constant is this: I am the happiest when I am in a warm, sunny place near a fresh water source (most likely the beach/ocean/sea). As a content creator for my business, inspiration and creativity are key components that run the show. In order to do my job effectively, I'd like to be somewhere that makes me happy inside and out, (preferably with a sweet dog or loving cat nearby for some cuddles and connection :D).

Their experience

I've been house sitting & pet sitting for 7+ years now (on and off). First it started with a family friend who went on vacation, soon after many requests flooded in and now it's one of my part time jobs. I've easily + successfully accomplished 25+ house sitting and pet sitting requests over the years. I've also had daily dog walking gigs for 2 months straight and then another for 6 months that just ended recently. I can easily provide some references for both short term and long term stays if necessary.


Besides the normal pet sitting & house sitting services, I've also had 8 & 1/2 months of experience living in/volunteering for/and working for two different spiritual (not religious) retreat centers (one in the Bahamas and one in upstate NY). If you know of any amazing retreats that need help, please feel free to reach out. If I am available, I'd love to help.

What can they bring to the assignment

If pets are involved, you can rest assured that they will be loved dearly. I am kind, warm, loving, affectionate, active, and ready for a new change in scenery. While taking care of your home and your furry loved ones, I'd make sure to be mindful and treat the home as if it were my own. With love and respect, Sindi

Available to house sit

Caribbean, Greece, Indonesia, Thailand, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 January 2019
Until: 3 June 2019

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 18-25 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 10 December 2018