Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible, mature, experienced housesitter now available!

United States


They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 31 October 2020
Until: 1 August 2022




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello Homeowners and Pet Lovers,
I am a neat, handy, adult non-smoker, who is quiet and responsible, organized, trustworthy, creative and financially independent. I am 70 years young, and am retired. For the past 11 years I've lived in the Lake Chapala area of Mexico, and have done over 29 house-sits here and in other areas of Mexico.

I very much enjoy home-sitting, and finding new and exciting places to visit and travel to. I am available to take good care of your home, plants, garden, and pets while you are away on vacation, or just need to be out of town. I will consider short and long term assignments, and have excellent references. I've been house/pet sitting for the past 11 years.


Why they want to house sit

I love to travel, and have visited and lived in many states and countries worldwide. I have studied foreign languages during home-stays and have volunteered to teach English in France, Nepal, Bolivia and Mexico.

I love all animals but am not able to have them where I now live.  I have had cats and dogs in the past, and would relish the opportunity to spend time with your pets, to spoil them and take them for walks, or just love them and play with them.

Their experience

My most recent house/cat/dog-sitting experiences have been in Ajijic, Merida, San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato, Guatemala, then Mexico City, and various homes around the Lake Chapala area of Mexico.  Before that in Oregon and New Mexico. Prior to that I have looked after homes and pets in New York, California, Maine and Oregon.  I am a mature and responsible adult, and have high standards regarding home care, and will take excellent care of your pets, home and plants.

What can they bring to the assignment

I have been a homeowner for the past thirty-five years, and have owned over a dozen homes that I lived in and renovated. I have also sold real estate in Virginia and Maine. Houses are my passion and hobby. I enjoy house cleaning and garden/yard work, painting, as well as helping to tidy up clutter.

I know how important your home and pets and plants are to you, and I will treat yours as if they were my own.

Thank you for your consideration, and I look forward to hearing from you!


Available to house sit

Mexico, United States

Availability dates

From: 31 October 2020
Until: 1 August 2022

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2007

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


Elizabeth is the perfect house sitter!

Elizabeth watched my apartment for 2 weeks recently and I can't recommend her enough! She was responsible, clean, friendly, interesting, kept in contact - even left me little gifts! It was so great to come home and find my place better than I left it, clean and organized. If you are looking for a quiet, mature, responsible person to watch your house and/or pet, Elizabeth is the perfect choice!

Lynn, United States, 07 November, 2017

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 3 June 2020