Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Meet Paul, Laura and Kitts

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Fish, Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 28 December 2019
Until: 15 January 2022

Occupation

Project manager

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a young, creative and adventurous married couple with our son, Kitts, born in early 2018. After time spent in London working professionally in our respective careers, we are now looking for a new life/work balance. Paul a film designer and creative director and I, an events and project manager and Kitts is just a sweetheart and total crowd-pleaser with a cracking smile and a very happy demeanour.

We are financially independent and are taking the opportunity to travel with Kitts over the next 18 months before relocating to a new environment.

I'm fully bilingual English/French and also speak Spanish. Paul speaks English and is learning French now with Kitts who will be bilingual!

Having had Kitts, we are now looking for a change in work-life balance. We are looking for a simpler and sustainable lifestyle that we can forge for the future. Having access to green spaces, nature and wildlife and to spend quality time with Kitts in these short formative years is a priority.

Why they want to house sit

Housesitting will give us the opportunity to escape the grasp of London and explore the world while we can. We are ideally looking for a homely environment that we can look after.

We would love to have the opportunity to work outdoors and with animals if the opportunity arises. All we require is some time each day for ourselves as Paul and I will be continuing our studies and training and possible consultancy work. Kitts would love to make new friends - so if there are children and activities nearby that would be perfect! If not he will have the benefit of experiencing different parts of the world and cultures.

Their experience

We are both very capable both physically and logically and are handy with home maintenance, gardening, animal care. Whilst living in London we have been volunteering as boarders and trainers for Guide Dogs for the Blind. We have successfully housed and trained seven dogs that have become professional assistance dogs.

Paul is very hands-on with many years of design and construction experience, working as a film designer has led him to build space stations to pirate ships and everything in between. I have a strong craft and baking background, I love making things. Also a longstanding affinity with animals as an owner of horses and other pets.

We have home sat for friends and family on many an occasion; looking after cats, dogs and stables. We have also spent time WOOFing (Work On Organic Farms) helping on vineyards, flower farms, hydroponic vegetable horticulture and tending wild forestry.
We have loved every bit of it; from early starts with the rising sun to late evening walks.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are a very handy couple; creative & hard-working. We can build, sew & sow, use power tools, dig, trim, pick, forage, stew, press, macerate, cook, clean and quite a bit more. However, most of all we are 'can do' people with positive and open attitudes.

To add to this we are sensible and settled in ourselves. We care about others and always try give more than we take. I think between us we make a formidable couple - no task is too small or too difficult for us!

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 28 December 2019
Until: 15 January 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 24 October 2019