Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible, Reliable, Clean, Creative Consultant and World Traveller

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s) – My Mom has dogs and Dad has cats which I take care of a few times a year.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 19 September 2018
Until: 19 October 2019

Occupation

Culture Consultant

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi there!
Lovely to e-meet you. My name is Kelsey or "Lotus" as a nickname, I’m 29 years old and I’m based in the San Francisco Bay Area (Oakland specifically). I am a reliable, responsible, and tidy house sitter who is happy to care for fluffy loved ones too.

I am passionate about art, culture, dance, nature and travel. I am also a yogi who loves quiet time to practice yoga and meditation. I am work mostly remotely as a Creative Consultant for two global consulting organizations. One is called Delivering Happiness a culture consultancy that brings the science of happiness and positive psychology to workplaces and the other is DSIL Global, which is an innovation company that builds creative capacity in leaders.

I'd love to house sit in a kind, warm home for a lovely couple, family or individual who needs some support while they're away. Because of my travel schedule over the last two years, I don't have a house I live in full time so house-sitting is a wonderful option. Prior to my geo-flexible, nomadic lifestyle, I lived in Oakland and Berkeley for four years and prior to that I lived in Arizona for 22 years.

Why they want to house sit

I’d love to take care of someone’s house and pets so they have peace of mind while they’re out of town. I'd love to play a support role in ensuring their home is safe and well looked after and that their pets are happy and healthy. I would appreciate a comfortable, warm place to stay while I’m in town. I prefer to live in homes rather than hotels because I like the feeling of being home.

Their experience

I have house sat for both of my parents before when they’ve been out of town. My Dad has cats and my Mom has dogs. My Mom is an interior designer and has always taught me to treat other people’s homes with great care. I’ve stayed in over 45 places in the last 3-4 years from extensive travels in America, Mexico, Asia, and Australia. I have many positive reviews on Airbnb and references if needed.

What can they bring to the assignment

Deep respect, reliability, strong communication, gratitude for the opportunity, loving care for the home, playfulness and presence with pets, peace and quiet, joyfulness!

Available to house sit

United States

Availability dates

From: 19 September 2018
Until: 19 October 2019

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 5 September 2018