Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Flexible and Caring

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 8 February 2019
Until: 21 May 2019

Occupation

Administrative Assistant

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am an energetic, dependable, kind individual who loves to spend lots of time with animals, read, and travel! I am a peaceful lady who enjoys the simple things, like an afternoon spent with my book surrounded by furry friends! Professionally speaking, I am in a graduate program to become an art therapist in Portland, Oregon. This year I am deferring my second year of graduate school in order to make money for my tuition, and reinforce what I have learned this year. I will be working remotely from wherever I housesit. Learning, both from books and people, is very important to me, and that's what this year of traveling is all about.

Why they want to house sit

I want to housesit in order to work remotely and study art therapy/interpersonal neurobiology while enjoying new cultures, and making it possible for individuals/families to vacation with the peace of mind that their pet(s) are being well taken care of. Living in new places is great for my creativity, and I look forward to using the inspiration to create art.

Their experience

I have been housesitting for most of my life and would love to provide you with a list of strong references from my past 6 years of experience with repeat clients. In the past, I have cared for both dogs and cats with medical needs and/or dietary restrictions. I have taken care of both indoor and outdoor plants, collected mail, and performed errands/chores for the homeowners while they are away.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am a non-smoking and rarely drink. I regularly do chores and like to leave places cleaner and more organized than I found them. I'm happy staying at home with my books and also enjoy spending time in nature. I would be happy to provide playtime, walks, medication (if needed), and lots of love to your dogs, cats, and more! I had a dog with intense medical needs growing up and am comfortable performing anything needed to keep them happy and healthy.

Helping people feel comfortable and relaxed while they are away is very important to me, so trust and ongoing clear communication is something I value greatly. Who doesn't love updates and pictures of their furry friends while they are away? Past employers have described me as organized, a good listener, compassionate, positive, dependable, and a strong problem solver. I am available for short, medium, and long-term stays anywhere in the world.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malaysia, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, South Africa, South East Asia, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Availability dates

From: 8 February 2019
Until: 21 May 2019

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 18-25 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 15 November 2018