Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Reliable, caring professional housesitter who will treat your home and animals as her own

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Rabbit(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 20 April 2019
Until: 1 January 2022

Occupation

Sales and education counselor

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a responsible, well-traveled and caring house sitter. I have experience with cats, dogs, chickens, canaries, cows, and pigs and most recently also taking care of people in their later years with cooking, cleaning, and personal hygiene. I also have experience tending a huge garden with vegetables and flowers. Growing up as a farm girl, I learned to troubleshoot situations with the tools and resources on hand. I grew up in the Midwest with a strong work ethic. I speak fluent English and German. I am a non-smoker. I also have organizational, communication, management, and planning skills.

I am looking to house sit anywhere in Europe, the U.S. or Canada. I would like to have wi-fi access for short stays of at least 1 week and as long as one year. I plan on retiring from my full-time job in February 2019.

Why they want to house sit

I enjoy travel, meeting people and making new friends, and becoming familiar with the culture, the history, the food, the music, and the ambiance of a home rather than staying in a hotel. I love adventure, flexibility, and learning. I prefer to stay active and experience a wider world than just my home town in the U.S.

Their experience

I have experience taking care of animals, including cats, dogs, birds, chickens, cows, and pigs since I grew up on a farm. I have experience taking care of and providing companionship to older people with health issues.

What can they bring to the assignment

I bring to any assignment my dedication, reliability, love of animals and people, a willingness to learn new things, and a positive attitude towards life.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 20 April 2019
Until: 1 January 2022

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Testimonials

Julia was awesome!

We had Julia watch our home and 3 pets (2 cats, 1 dog) for a week over Christmas. She was very responsive over the email beforehand. She was flexible and understanding when we had to move our trip date a couple of times. She came for a visit before our trip (since she lives close to where we do) and we signed a contract. She was very responsible in making sure that we were both clear on all the details. While we were away, she kept us updated on the animals by sending us pictures of them. The animals seemed well taken care of when we returned. The house was spot clean -- cleaner than when we left it! Overall, I was very glad we had Julia sit our house. I would recommend her for anyone!

Kino, United States, 27 December, 2018

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 20 April 2019