Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

RELIABLE, NEAT AND CARING PET LOVER

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 7 January 2019
Until: 31 December 2020

Occupation

Not stated

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Travel bug with pen
Alessandra: 52, ghostwriter
I am a middle aged Italian house and pet sitter looking for local experiences with your pets to keep me company.

My kids have now flown the nest - my daughter is in her third year of biomedicine at UCL, London and my son is completing the last year of the IB diploma as a boarder in England - and unfortunately I no longer have pets of my own. I would then like to discover a bit more the world possibly not as the usual tourist that visits several different places in a quite short period of time but more like an open-minded person willing to take care of others' homes and pets while experiencing life in a new place as locals do. I would then like to write my insights on every single experience and share them to whoever may be interested.

I had several pets in my life. I started out with a bunch of German Shepherds, Birds and Cats as a kid and I continued as an adult with a Labrador and a Golden Retriever - this last one rescued in Shanghai -and with one of their pups I kept from the first litter, plus a Rabbit, a Hamster, 4 Hens, a Goose, a Duck and a couple of Turtles I naively bought to keep company to my Chinese Carps and other Fish unaware of the fact that they were on a strict fish diet...

I miss having pets, but having set my mind on spending a good portion of my time in new places from my base in Paris it is better to temporarily give up on the pleasure and privilege of a cute, loyal and not so demanding friend to cuddle.

I grew up in Italy where I worked as a marketing planner in the ENI group, then I left my job for following my ex husband in East Asia (China and Vietnam) where I spent several years.

Currently I am working remotely from home.
I am fluent in English, French and of course Italian; I can get by with Spanish and Mandarin.

I never smoked and most likely I never will. I do not drink. I am a very neat person. I fancy cleaninless and tidiness.

I love kids, pets, flowers, plants, music, cinema, art, design, our planet and life. I have plenty of interests and I read a lot. I keep myself in shape by walking, trekking, swimming and skiing. I try to limit my contribution to pollution to as little as I can since I believe we need to take better care of our earth.

I will be very glad of helping you out with your home and beloved part of family that cannot follow you on your trips and I am looking forward to get in touch with you.

Why they want to house sit

I would love to have another pet again but I cannot afford myself the pleasure of having one as I switch places often. So taking care of other ones’ pets is a very good opportunity for me. Also I would like to travel around as a local more than a tourist and you do not have this privilege unless you have the possibility, even for a little while, to live like a local.

Their experience

Yes, I am and I can provide references upon request

What can they bring to the assignment

I can be trusted. I had my own properties and my own pets. I am middle aged, working from home and not at all a party type. I love tidiness and cleaninless. Having to choose between pets and humans I would go for the first ones...

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela

Availability dates

From: 7 January 2019
Until: 31 December 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 5 December 2018