Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Professional couple easing into retirement, love animals, have owned horses, cattle, dogs, and cats

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 July 2020
Until: 31 December 2021

Occupation

Insurance

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

My wife and I are easing into retirement. We love animals and travel. We have owned our own businesses for over 30 years and are now taking time to travel and experience more of what the world has to offer. We are looking for houses and animals to sit while at the same time learning and exploring new areas. We have sat a house in Bonaire twice now and have become good friends with the owner. We enjoy people but we also enjoy peace and quiet. We live in a small town in the mountains of AZ. We have owned horses, cattle, dogs, cats, and our son had an iguana for a while. My wife is a retired biology teacher. We are non smokers.

Why they want to house sit

We truly enjoy new people and places. We more often travel the backroads and try to avoid getting caught up with tourists. We enjoy small communities

Their experience

We have been fortunate to have been asked twice now to sit a house and cat on the island of Bonaire. We have enjoyed getting to know the owner and have had her stay with us in AZ. This experience is what motivated us look into doing this more often. for you. Please see the letter of recommendation.

What can they bring to the assignment

We have owned our own businesses and are very responsible people. We are very respectful of someone else's property and will do everything we can to leave it better than when we arrived.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belize, Bolivia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Denmark, Ecuador, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Mexico, Moldova, Panama

Availability dates

From: 1 July 2020
Until: 31 December 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 15 November 2019