Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mature couple, dependable, professional, non-smoking, love pets, travel, reading

United States

Testimonials

They have 2 testimonial s (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 9 April 2019
Until: 30 September 2019
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Writer, editor, web manager, photographer

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Simon and Christine have been married for 32 years and still love each other, our family, friends, pets and new life experiences. Traveling in Europe for 2019 and miss our schnauzers (lovingly being cared for by Mum). Simon is a professional writer, having worked for a daily Texas newspaper, a major disaster relief organization, and as editor of a monthly magazine in N.C. Christine is a freelance writer and customer service whiz.

Why they want to house sit

We miss our own pets as we are traveling in Europe most of 2019.
We are very much dog people who have found we also love cats!
We've owned Labradors, Great Pyrenees, mutts, and now Schnauzers in our married life. We've also shared our home with our son and daughter-in-law's cats and love them too.
We are home owners and will treat your home as we hope our renters are treating ours, with the bonus of loving your pets.
We quit our jobs and are slow-traveling through Europe. We started in southern Portugal and Spain, Christmas with family in England, Greece, Cyprus, Rome and Paris thus far.
We are flexible with our plans and can easily adjust to accommodate house sitting. Looking especially to sit in England, Wales, Ireland, and Scotland, but will consider any European locations.

Their experience

We are very experienced in welcoming our friend's and family's pets into our home often. We loved caring for our friend's schnauzers so much that we got two of our own!
We have just completed our first British house/pet sit and are so in love with the 3 dogs and 4 cats. If only all animals were this easy!

What can they bring to the assignment

We bring maturity, the joy of being with animals, and walking dogs. We have logged many miles on foot on this trip thus far. We each have loved animals all our lives and been responsible for their care.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 9 April 2019
Until: 30 September 2019

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
27 February 2019 to 9 April 2019, 4 June 2019 to 22 June 2019

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Testimonials

Happy pets, happy house

Thank you so much Simon and Christine for watching Buzz, Pea and Beetle whilst we were on holiday for a week. It was so reassuring knowing that the house and animals were so well looked after.

elli, United Kingdom, 24 February, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

The Perfect House Sitters

If you need a couple to house sit and take good care of your dogs and cats look no further than Simon and Christine Gonzales ! They are the nicest people you could wish to meet and we left our house and menagerie, for one week, in very capable hands. They took advantage of some lovely walks in the area which our dogs would have loved. To leave your house and your beloved pets to strangers for a week one feels slight apprehension but we felt totally at ease with Simon and Christine, who, incidentally, kept in, almost, daily contact with us by email. If you had not already realized we thoroughly recommend their services.

Tony, United Kingdom, 14 February, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 12 March 2019