Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Semi-retired couple looking for the opportunity to experience other communities

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 26 December 2018
Until: 22 March 2022

Occupation

Mobile Mortgage Advisor Assistant

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are semi-retired and self employed. We are quite fit with lots of energy for taking pets outdoors for a good walk or to play. We also like to relax indoors with the company of furry friends.
We are looking for a comfortable and well kept place. We run an Airbnb which we have provided a link below to view our home, and to give a better idea of who we are. I (Vic) also own a software company which if you search my name or my company (Simplified Bridge Solutions Ltd.) you can get a little more information of who I am. I also provide bridge engineering services for a consulting firm and work remotely on a part time basis. My wife (Alison) also works remotely for a large bank and on a part time basis. I come from a family of tradesman (plumbing, electrical, heating, and general construction) so if there are issues at you property, I would be very comfortable being involved in troubleshooting if required. Our time is very flexible and we are very willing to travel.

Why they want to house sit

We are interested in experiencing other communities by becoming a part of that community for as short or an extended time as that may require. Over the years during our travels, we have opted to stay in fully equipped accommodations so house sitting is a logical option.

Their experience

Our house sitting experience is limited but we believe as Airbnb hosts we bring a lot to the table!

What can they bring to the assignment

If you have animals (cats and dogs) They just seem to take to us immediately. We are physically fit, very clean, hard working, and very mechanically minded with very good construction knowledge which may provide a asset when caring for your property.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Caribbean, Croatia, Denmark, France, Netherlands, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Availability dates

From: 26 December 2018
Until: 22 March 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2018

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 26 December 2018