Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Jana & Petr - a friendly reliable couple who love animals, travelling and freelancing

Czech Republic

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 18 July 2019
Until: 31 December 2021

Occupation

Online Marketing Specialist

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello, my name is Jana and I'm travelling with my partner Petr. We come from the Czech Republic, currently based in Germany and will both turn 28 this year. We are a reliable, friendly, tidy couple who decided to get on a full-time freelance track this summer. We're both animal lovers and non-smokers.
I've grown up in a countryside house with a huge garden surrounded by animal friends (2 dogs, chickens and rabbits), so I'm aware of how much work and responsibility means to take care of a house and pets.
We would be keen on taking care of your pets, house and garden, so you can enjoy your vacation without any worries. You can rely on us, after dating for more than 10 years we're already a well-played team.
Both working online means our ideal house sit has a good internet connection.

Why they want to house sit

House sitting is a great way to explore new places and cultures from a local perspective. It's nice to have a fellow pet friend who gives you the feeling of being really at home. We are both working online and therefore need a calm and cosy place, rather than a tourist hotel.

Their experience

We are not experienced house/pet sitters, but we had many pets in our families the whole life (dogs, cats, guinea pigs, rabbits, chicken and fish). A few years ago, when still living at our parents', we took care of the household as well as the garden. I often visit my sister in Canada to help her with her 4 kids and the chores when she needs to work.

What can they bring to the assignment

We will treat your home and your pets like our own.
We will take care of:
- regularly sending pictures and messages, so you can have peace of mind
- complete cleaning of the house
- gardening, watering plants, picking up fruits and veggies, mowing lawns
- basic handwork: (e.g. painting, repairing, digging)
- your pets (feeding, walking, playing, cuddling)

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine

Availability dates

From: 18 July 2019
Until: 31 December 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 18 July 2019