Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Empty nesters on a great adventure!!

United States

Testimonials

They have 2 testimonial s (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – We both have experience in raising our own pets throughout the majority of our lives.... anything from dogs and cats, farm animals, caged animals, to taking care of horses

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 29 April 2019
Until: 1 February 2020

Occupation

Wellness pros

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We can be at any of the contiguous states within three days time, max...

We are wellness professionals working on an exciting project. This would allow us to focus on our passions and care for animals and homes for people who really need help in maintaining a quality of home and care they deserve.

Why they want to house sit

I am a health and wellness professional who works from home and traveling along beside me is my fiancé, David, who also is a writer and who helps build start up companies and consults small businesses remotely. We are at the point in our lives where we have the freedom to travel and explore these amazing states (along with international counties as well). We embrace this lifestyle of working from our computer and meeting new people from all different races regions and spiritual beliefs. We are learning new things, seeing beautiful places, having a great adventures along the way.

We both came close to death and overcame our biggest obstacles in life and live to talk about it. Our biggest dream has finally come to fruition having very little health issues finally after all these yrs of seeking wellness. The world is our oyster now!, we will be blogging as well so if you would like to recommend places in your neck of the woods to check out that would be a bonus. David and I have always lived in our own homes and had our own pets- this new chapter of our lives is something so incredibly different than we ever imagined earlier in life and we absolutely love it! We both enjoy taking good care of other's homes and give lots of love and attention to any and all pets we are blessed to spend time with along our journey. David is an absolute neat-freak, so rest assured, he will keep your home spotless. I am someone who just loves and adores animals of every kind. I promise between our two personalities your getting the best of both worlds. David has an incredible gift of gourmet cooking and a heart of gold when it comes to animals. He survived 911 and it changed his whole perspective on life going from living in New York City as a suit to following his dream writing and helping create start up companies that truly make a difference in our country and world.

We just finished with the last start up project that David is a cofounder, so we are READY to travel, see friends and family in all different states and countries. Wherever we are led, we will go smiling the whole way. Housesitting gives us the opportunity to relax enjoy a place we can call home with fury little friends to play with and explore new towns and cities and countries we hope to be coming to your town or city soon...

Their experience

Yes. David was raised in hotels as the son of a New Hampshire Inn Keeper. Kelly has provided levels of home care that reaches running her own hospice business for 2 yrs, and having lived in her family's multiple properties and cabins she keep in beautiful condition while raising her son and animals for the past 19yrs. Her knowledge of animals and her love for them will put a smile on your face. We have provided both professional and personal references.

What can they bring to the assignment

Two of the most caring and understanding people who happened to have met and fallen in love. We want to share our joy and believe caring for your home is the answer for us to be part of new communities. We have been raised to appreciate and care for the finer things, but expected to work for every single thing we have ever owned or earned.

Available to house sit

Australia, Costa Rica, France, Spain, United States

Availability dates

From: 29 April 2019
Until: 1 February 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Testimonials

Dave and Kel to the Rescue

I was unable to return home when I expected due to my friends unexpected surgery. My wonderful house-sitter Marion had a flight to another opportunity so she wasn't able to stay. What was I going to do? I had less than a week to find a new house-sitter ... activate my listing and say a prayer. Dave and Kel contacted me through Mind My House and we arranged to speak over the phone. Luckily they were looking for a place in my area during the same period of time I needed coverage. They were wonderful and took care of everything, the dogs, the house, my Airbnb guests ... and even an unfortunate minor flood in the basement. I highly recommend Kelly and her husband Dave.

Patricia, United States, 20 August, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

We were very satisfied with Kelly and David! (Memorial week in Boston)

I have a 2-year-old pup and I was gone a little over 2 weeks. Kelly and David were such great guest to my place and caretakers of my dog Atlas. For the very beginning, they had a lot of energy and we're excited to take care of Atlas and explore Boston. They were very good with communication from the beginning. They arrive early in the day before my family left for vacation to Europe. They work with my schedule so they can spend time with Atlas before I left, so my pup felt comfortable by the time I left for vacation. They went the extra mile in making sure my dog had the proper play time and walking time. They had a car, so they were flexible to drive to dog parks, or public parks to walk atlas. They provided the right set of communication while I was gone. At first, it was odd not to hear anything from Atlas, but once they sent me videos of Atlas adventure in the dog park it was very easy to feel at ease and enjoy my family trip in Europe. Knowing well that Kelly and David are enjoying Atlas company and figuring out how to take care of him. Atlas can be a handful and sometimes a brat, so I give my hats for them to figure out how to work with him. It was clear that in the last videos Atlas really loved them and felt very comfortable with them. In addition, to being such great caretakers- They left my place clean and pristine. I hope to have them do this all over in our schedule work for my future travels. I fully vouch for Kelly and David for taking care of your pets.

oscar, United States, 06 June, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 17 April 2019