Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Donna Loves to Home/Pet Sit

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s) – At one time we had 4 Shih Tzus and a Tuxedo Cat. Unfortunately they all went to heaven.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 21 October 2019
Until: 22 October 2020
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Retired

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a newly retired Senior Citizen and I want to travel. I have been the caregiver for my mother for almost 3 years and she recently passed away at 90 years old. I’m looking for a clean environment where I can relax and staycation vacation. I’m a very clean person and I’m looking for a clean house to sit. I have reliable transportation and don’t mind driving. I do not smoke or drink or party

Why they want to house sit

I would like to housesit because it gives me an opportunity to see different places without the expense of a hotel. I also would like to be able to prepare my own meals, which is healthier but also less expensive. I love cats and dogs. It is so comforting to have their unconditional love. And I love to cuddle cats and dogs.

Their experience

I have had dogs and cats my whole life. I recently finished an assignment with 3 chihuahuas. I arrived here May 30th and I was scheduled to leave July 7th, however the mom got sick and had to have surgery August 2nd. Of course I stayed until she was able to travel. I stayed until August 23rd. And I also have references from friends who have known me for 25 years to 40 years. They can verify that I am a honest and reliable person.

What can they bring to the assignment

To any assignment I would be bringing confidence to the homeowner that I would take care of their property as if it was my own. I am not a smoker or a drinker and I do love animals.I have a dependable vehicle. I will furnish my own food but I would like to be able to use the homeowners condiments. I am currently on assignment in Houston Texas. Family has four dogs

Available to house sit

United States

Availability dates

From: 21 October 2019
Until: 22 October 2020

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
26 September 2019 to 18 October 2019

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Testimonials

Awesome Sitter

Donna has been and still is my dog/housesitter from 6/1/2019 to the present. Due to a medical emergency she has agreed to stay till mid August. I consider myself lucky that she had agreed to house and dog sit for me during the summer. She drove 2,000 miles to get to my house. She has taken excellent care of my 3 chihuahuas which the oldest one needs to take heart and blood pressure meds twice a day. They are very much attached to her. She has kept my house nice and clean. I would not hesitate to use her again. I highly recommend her for your house and or pet sitting needs.

Yvette, United States, 08 July, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 16 August 2019