Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Young at heart Kiwis who LOVE animals, gardening and Exploring!

New Zealand

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s) – Annette grew up on a rural farm in Northland, New Zealand where she helped raise chickens, cows, sheep, pigs and a cheeky goat or two!

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 13 November 2019
Until: 13 July 2030

Occupation

Online Teacher

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi, we are Chris and Annette, a young at heart mature professional couple in our late 40s and early 50s, our home country is New Zealand. We are fit and healthy with a love for outdoor activities, travel, learning and education. We love animals and we come with life experiences in owning and caring for a range of animals. In particular (Annette) I grew up in rural New Zealand where I owned and competitively rode horses and looked after various farm animals, while Chris has always owned dogs and cats and has a life long passion and experience in gardening.
We are now based in Vietnam where we teach online and I continue to study.
We have owned and renovated our own properties over the years and have a good understanding of what is involved in the day to day care of a range of properties, from rural homes to inner-city apartments.
We are looking for properties that will take us to interesting places in the world, we are open to a range of property styles and local regions.

Why they want to house sit

We are enjoying this time in our life travelling and exploring countries we would like to visit, however, our style is not to be tourists rushing to see everything, rather we prefer to settle in a city or region and enjoy experiencing the local way of living. We are real homebodies preferring to stay at home, venturing out to purchase supplies from the local markets and enjoy a cup of coffee.
We love animals and gardening, but because we are away from our home country we do not currently have pets of our own or the opportunity to tend a property.
For this reason, international house sitting is well suited to us.
Because we work online, good WIFI is essential in any property we stay at.

We are generally lookign for house sits that are a minimum of three weeks through to considering long term house sits. A long term house sit is something we are always keen to consider.

Their experience

From time to time we have looked after property for family and friends and owned a number of our own properties over the years.
We are experienced from the point of view we know what is involved in maintaining and running a range of different properties. We are new to the international house sitting market and enjoying our first house sit in Northern Thailand on a rural property looking after a rescue dog and elderly cat. The experience has been amazing, with a care for environmental impact (making sure we are recycling efficiently and not using pollutant products, either chemical or plastic waste), and keeping the animals company. Walking the dog daily and cuddly the cat.

WE HAVE REFERENCES

What can they bring to the assignment

We can assure you we would look after your property as we would look after our own. We will always leave your property to return to in the same state as it was left to us at the beginning of a house sit assignment. We are experienced animal caregivers and understand most types of animals need for love, attention, shelter, exercise and companionship.
We lead a quiet life dedicating ourselves to health and well-being.

We can tend to your garden (Chris loves to mow lawns), take care of your animals and ensure your property is secure and well looked after.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Cambodia, Caribbean, Central South America, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Japan, Middle East, North East Asia, Philippines, Singapore, South East Asia, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 13 November 2019
Until: 13 July 2030

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 21 July 2019