Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Avid Animal Lover Eager To Care For Your Home and Pets

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Goat(s), Other animal(s) – My cousin has a lovely home on Long Island where I often stay to care for her 3 dogs when she goes on vacation with her family.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 12 May 2019
Until: 15 August 2020
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Social Worker

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello! I am Jessilyn, a 30 year old professional female from Long Island, New York. I am an avid animal lover with a love for travel. I am well educated and earned my Masters degree in social services. I want to continue to travel the world all while helping another to have the same experience by trusting me to care for their beloved four legged family members. I am an active person who loves to hike, swim, bike, run and will be very happy to give your pet all the exercise they may need. I have a lot of experience in caring for a home and all the everyday things that go alone with it. I am more than willing to do some light gardening, keeping up with the lawn maintenance and any other reasonable home needs you may have. I love to cook and am looking forward to learning a new cuisine. I am a non-smoking, neat, clean, adaptable, resourceful person who loves getting to know new places, people and animals.

Why they want to house sit

For the last 3 years of my life I have been working, going to school and interning in the social work field. I love what I do and am looking to experience all that life has to offer through travel. I am looking to make connections and travel as a "local." I am lucky enough that my family will be caring for our family of pets while I am away. I will miss them dearly but getting to know and care for yours will make it a bit easier! After research on how to travel on a budget I came across this site. It was at that moment that I realized travel could be possible while having the opportunity to care for your animals and home!

Their experience

I currently have 3 pets whom I love and adore and are just as much a part of my family as I am sure your pets are to you! Throughout my life I have had 4 dogs, 3 cats and a chinchilla, which has given me quite a bit of experience as each and every one of them has had their own unique personality. The simple fact that you are on this site shows just how much you care for your pets and I promise to do the same.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am reliable, love animals (sometimes more than people), quiet, neat and a bit of a homebody. I also have lived on my own for quite some time and know the ins and outs of most home duties. I will treat your animals and home like my own. I would be happy to video chat in order to aid in determining if I would be compatible pet/home sitter for your needs. Rest assured I will send regular updates about your pets well-being and our daily activities. This is a new adventure for me and I thank you for taking the time to consider me as your next sitter! I look forward to meeting you and your family!

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, North East Asia, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 12 May 2019
Until: 15 August 2020

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
22 August 2019 to 7 September 2019

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 20 April 2019