Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible autodidact looking to explore and study in Southern/Central Europe in July to September

Belgium

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Cat(s), Chicken(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 11 July 2019
Until: 20 September 2019

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I love to learn and explore. Whether that's by reading, listening to others, exploring nature and culture, or trying my hands at something creative - the experience of getting to see something in a different way just delights me. When I'm not exercising the mind, I stay fit by running, yoga and occasionally rock-climbing.

In terms of character, I'm a calm, responsible person that enjoys social encounters with people from diverse backgrounds and all parts of the world. It makes me happy to be useful, such as by keeping a house clean and in order, and animal companions happy and well-fed.

To me, house sitting offers the amazing opportunity to explore new regions and different ways of living while pursuing my personal projects. I'm hoping to find a place in Southern or Central Europe with a bit of sunshine, and conditions that allow me to work from a laptop: wifi, desk, and although I do like some heat, I prefer not to melt :). A place that would allow occasional social encounters as well, i.e. not somewhere on the edge of the world. Since I would love to practice some Spanish, Spain would definitely be my first choice.

I'm available throughout this summer for house sits of at least two weeks long, possibly up to a month or longer.

Why they want to house sit

I intend to spend some months doing research and studying for curiosity's sake and contemplating my next steps in life. Since I currently have no responsibilities tying me to a specific location, this is the ideal time to experience new places and cultures, all while working on these personal projects. One of those is finishing up some research work in Artificial Intelligence for health care, and the other is an exploration of cognitive sciences.

Their experience

I have not done house sitting before though I have taken care of rooms and houses around the world. Growing up, I had the company of cats, chickens and some rabbits.

I like working with people and have some professional experience from being a volunteer trek guide in Guatemala and a teacher at University. My (solo-)travels have given the wonderful opportunity of meeting many different people.

What can they bring to the assignment

A love for learning; a sense of responsibility, curiosity, proactivity and joy; experience with cats, and people.

Dutch is my mother tongue, I'm fluent in English, and I can speak Spanish, French and German to varying degrees.

Available to house sit

Austria, Croatia, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland

Availability dates

From: 11 July 2019
Until: 20 September 2019

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 18 June 2019