Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Semi-retired couple looking to see the world...one neighborhood at a time!

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s) – Have had big dogs all my life.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 30 May 2019
Until: 1 July 2021

Occupation

Project Manager and Retiree

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We live in Kemah, TX, but still have homes in Kemah and Twinsburg, Ohio. Lori is newly retired from an advertising agency, and Gary is still in sales for a national private cable company. We have been landlords for the past 11 years as well, so we know about household care. We also have had big dogs alll our lives...most recently 2 Golden Retrievers (both passed) and then an insane black lab. We love pets, and will treat yours like our own. We are very slow marathoners who are always up to a new challenge, and we have never smoked.

Why they want to house sit

We love to travel, but really love to get to know areas and the local culture. It is on our bucket list to have lived everywhere. We put our time in as part of the corporate world for 30+ years, and now want to experience a different life.

Their experience

We are very experienced as landlords, but are new to the world of housesitting. We will treat your house like our own.

What can they bring to the assignment

We can not only take care of pets, but we can also do minor repairs including painting, light woodwork, tiling, and all other simple home improvement and lawnwork. We have done most of our own light remodeling, including laying floors. We have also been homeowners for 29 years as well.

Available to house sit

Belize, Canada, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Greece, Italy, United States

Availability dates

From: 30 May 2019
Until: 1 July 2021

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 30 May 2019