Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Professional Innkeeper Available to Travel

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Rodent(s), Goat(s) – If the right fit, I would be open if a house sit became a long-term paid arrangement.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 15 March 2020
Until: 31 December 2021

Occupation

Innkeeper for 18 Unit Bed and Breakfast

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a very capable, reliable, trustworthy woman in my mid-50s with an unparalleled skill set. As a professional innkeeper and manager, it is my job to do and manage all aspects of a lodging property, from daily cooking, cleaning, flower and vegetable gardening, guest relations, handling money and online reservations. I manage a housekeeping staff and assistant innkeepers. I also reconcile daily credit card charges and work with third party booking sites like Expedia and Booking.com. I have experience with VRBO and AirBnB. Preferably, I am looking for longer term house sits. One month at the very least, up to one year or more. I would like to be in a central location where I would not need a car and able to walk to markets and shops. I am an avid traveler, have just renewed my US passport, and very open to an adventure. Some of my favorite destinations that I would love to return to are Morocco, Spain, New York City, Los Angeles and the West Coast, Central America and Mexico. My rescue dog Iggy, who is great with dogs, cats, and kids will be coming along with me. I cannot start an assignment until mid-March of 2020 as I will be in Mexico and studying Spanish for three months beginning in November 2019.

Why they want to house sit

Unfortunately, I am recently separated from my work partner and husband. I am very entrepreneurial and looking to take my extensive skill set as an innkeeper and marketing and development director and move towards a new lifestyle career in travel writing and household/personal management. House sitting will assist in my transition to working remotely as a content writer (wifi necessary) and allow me to set goals and make long-term plans.

Their experience

I am very experienced. I am a chef, animal advocate and owner, cleaner and organizer, energetic go-getter, outdoor enthusiast, trustworthy guest, as well as social media guru, website designer, writer/blogger, and creative problem solver. I also act as a tour organizer and book travel with airlines and other modes of transportation, excursions (kayaking, sailing, whale watching), car rental, etc.

What can they bring to the assignment

I bring experience and an open mind to your assignment. I am not just an "animal lover," but an animal advocate with a past position as a development director for an ASPCA shelter. I understand firsthand that your pets are a part of your family and your need for a trustworthy sitter who will walk and hike with your dog, cuddle your cats, and feed them what and when you do. As a hands on professional innkeeper, I clean, tidy, cook, water plants, work with vendors, housekeepers, and contractors on a daily basis. I am a fantastic, well-organized manager who has an eye for detail.

Available to house sit

Africa, Australia, Belgium, Belize, Costa Rica, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Panama, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 15 March 2020
Until: 31 December 2021

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 9 August 2019