Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Loving and Independent Mother That will Nurture And Protect Your Precious Pets and Home

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 20 May 2020
Until: 20 December 2020

Occupation

Environmental Analyst

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a 44 year old mother of one fantastic daughter that has flown from the nest. I have had a lifelong dream of traveling to far away places and meeting new and interesting people, so I’m leaving my full time job to find experiences that feed my soul. I’m looking for a house sit opportunity that is around a month or longer, is close to nature, and has some great furry friends to keep me company.

Why they want to house sit

I want to travel but I also have many life skills that I would love to offer people that need my help. I want to give people peace of mind knowing that everything is ok at home while they are traveling.

Their experience

I have experience caring for my own home and pets and have pet sat for my family members and friends many times. I know how to run a household, I love all kinds of animals and nature and have had dogs, cats, birds, and other small pets throughout my life. Cats are the best thing on Earth in my opinion! Dogs are also angels from heaven, and of course all animals are here to teach us about love. They should only be treated with kindness, respect, and appreciation. I am a natural nurturer and an empath, which makes me an excellent pet and house sitter. Additional skills: I do pretty well with conversational Spanish if needed and I would also enjoy teaching English. I have a driver’s license and 28 years of driving experience if required.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am honest, responsible, college educated, a non-smoker, non-drinker, and a quiet and respectful neighbor. I enjoy solitude and being close to nature, but can also be assertive and a creative problem solver when necessary. I very much look forward to starting a new adventure and meeting new human and animal friends.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Denmark, Ecuador, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Mexico, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Portugal, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 20 May 2020
Until: 20 December 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 22 February 2020