Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Ashley and Adu

South Africa

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 29 November 2019
Until: 11 January 2020

Occupation

Housewife

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello! We are a married couple Ashley and Adu, with two older teenagers Kyle (18,5) and Samantha (17). We want to explore and travel but at the same time live as the locals do and really see something of where we will be staying. We have always owned dogs and love our animals dearly. Having older, responsible teenagers means additional hands to walk, provide attention to and just love your animals. We are so ready to look after your house and pets.

Why they want to house sit

We have travelled extensively around South Africa. We have also explored some parts of the USA and Europe with our children. We have always loved travelling, and experiencing new cultures but have never wanted to rush from one place to the next, rather to settle and really enjoy and see the local environment. House sitting enables you do this We also have lots of energy and love to give to animals in our care. We love meeting new people and new experiences.

Their experience

We are honest and dependable. We have always loved our animals dearly. In fact taking them exploring with us in the car, on adventures has very much been part of our lifestyle.

As former home owners we understand how important it is to have someone look after your house that is competent and keen. We have loved many dogs and cats in our family over the years. Adu’s work career was as an Engineer in the Telecoms arena. Adu retired a few years ago and we moved to a rural area on a 5 ha smallholding. Adu started a handyman business and was involved in a wide variety of jobs. He has always done all of his own DIY and can handle a household emergency. Ashley worked in the Merchant Banking environment until they had children, and then she has been a stay at home wife and mother. We are both active and are non smokers. Adu loves the hobby of Geocaching and this helps him to keep fit exploring new towns and places.

What can they bring to the assignment

Family is very important to us and Kyle and Samantha are very involved in decisions we make about where we want to go and what we want to do. They also bring energy and even more enthusiasm to the mix. They are respectful of property and space. We understand the need for a routine for pets and would stick carefully to your schedule and instructions. Adu speaks basic French and intermediate German and Dutch.

We hosted an Airbnb room at our smallholding and attach a link where you can see our reviews.
https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/16806203?preview_for_ml=true&source_impression_id=p3_1563110433_YjKed%2F7dO4OrEq%2Fn

We have excellent communication skills and will always endeavour to keep you informed.

Available to house sit

Austria, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Lithuania, Nepal, Netherlands, North East Asia, Norway, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 29 November 2019
Until: 11 January 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Family with children

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 14 July 2019